We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious modern clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This was a last minute booking before getting an early train to London -really convenient as the hotel is minutes away from the station. It is on a busy street traffic wise, but the rooms seem to be adequately soundproofed. Rooms are a good size, with large comfy double bed and good cotton bed linen. Heating can be controlled from the room. The shower is behind a glass screen, virtually in the room with you, but is well thought out and good use of space, and plenty of towels. Wi fi is free, and there is a good flat screen Tv. No wardrobe, just hanging space and a couple of shelves. Staff are eager to please if a little inexperienced, but this is better than the indifference met in some other places. They do 'preauthorise' your credit card, also including £20 for any room service, which is refunded if you don't purchase anything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluespecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

999 - 1,005 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Excellent stay with excellent service. Could not find any fault and believe me. If I could I would. Thanks to all staff for giving a personal service. Much better than your travel lodges etc. Will be back. Also only 3 mins walk from the rail station.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

our first visit to this brand new hotel and it most definitely will not be the last. Located close to the train station, the hotel is smart and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The prices are very reasonable, there is a small menu that is available all day and the bar is well stocked. The rooms are clean and adequately sized but i felt the bathrooms are a little small. However, this is a new hotel open only 2 weeks and this weekend was the first real tester for them.

Check out is 11am but they have a luggage storage area and are happy for you to still have a drink etc there even after you have checked out.

Loads of easy accesible bars and nightspots within walkin reach.

Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Justval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I recently stayed at the new sleeperz hotel in newcastle city centre, i booked direct with site and staff were extremly helpful and friendly. On check in i was met with the same friendlyness i had received while making booking. Hotel is very modern and fresh and my room had amazing view and very spacious. A huge plus for me was the free wi-fi in room and bar and restaurant this was a huge saving as can be very expensive while working away in other chain hotel. Hint to all people looking to book try the breakfast very resonably pricedfor a hot buffet

Room Tip: I has a standard double which had more than enough room for 2 people but i was shown a superior room...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and i recently booked this brand new hotel last minute and was not disapointed. With no reviews we took a chance and stayed sunday 29th Jan 2012. The hotel is a very short walk from the railway station which is how we arrived . The staff on arrival were very friendly and attentive and informed me there is no hotel car parking. The room was not ready on arrival but would be at 2pm. The bar area and restaurant is bright modern and well designed with sofas at the entrance to have drinks from a well stocked bar. I can not comment on breakfast as we were room only .The double room we booked was small but well fitted out with shower wet room ,flat screen tv , tea coffee making , safe, crisp white bedding with spare pillows and a very comfortable matress. The only issue was a lack of storage space for your clothing so i would book a superior room with more space for my next visit to Newcastle. On checkout we were asked for feed back by the staff so they could improve things to make your stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor and superior for more space
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hiyokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piso alto, número impar... con vistas a la torre catedral, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank llampec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing