We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Clean and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle for 1 night this week whilst attending a conference.

I loved the modern, well designed and very functional rooms and the general funky feel of the hotel. They had everything that I needed and were very comfortable and clean.

Although I was there for only 1 night, the Staff and Management are all very friendly during check-in and at breakfast, which was both continental and english style, cooked well and with plenty of choice.

I totally agree with previous posters, the best thing about Sleeperz is the location. 2 steps from the train, 2 steps from the Quayside,5 minutes from Newcastle City Centre. You cannot get a better placed hotel.

Would definitely stay again for both business and leisure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanStuartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

I love the very well designed, modern rooms. Every place from the lobby, restaurant and rooms are like stepping into a design magazine.
The Staff and Management are all very friendly and could not do enough for us.The free WIFI has a cap of 100MB, but they allowed new accounts without extra charge when I requested it.
And of course, the best thing about Sleeperz is the location. 2 steps from the train, 2 steps from the Quayside,5 minutes from Newcastle City Centre. You cannot get a better placed hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libby a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for one night, picking the hotel for a good price and central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving directions, and minding our bag after we'd checked out. Our room on the fifth floor had a wonderful southward view over the railway, the river and Gateshead to the hills (covered in April snow!) and though we were next to the main line north, the soundproofing was excellent and we could barely hear anything from the trains. Facilities in the room were very good and nothing was missing, except (as usual) a lavatory brush - I wish hotels wouldn't skip this as it can easily cause embarrassment!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumbrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It's a nice place to stay - very fab room - quite cool actually.
The bed was very comfortable, the en suite (wet room) was great.
The room was cleverly thought out.
The breakfast was very nice.
The staff were helpful and accommodating.
The location is pretty close to Newcastle railway station - walking distance.
Parking was a bit of a pain - there is no onsite car park. The railway station car park is about ten to fifteen minutes walk (with bags) and the multistorey Time Square car park is a little further away but a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank THED0CT0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here in march 2012 and was very happy. The rooms are well appointed with everything you could need. Great view from the window and got lots of sun light, rooms had features including, Kettle and lots of tea and coffee, 32” flat screen TV, Air con unit and heating unit (can be a little noisy), large bed with lots of pillows, friendly staff, desk area and a very clean bathroom. My tip would be to ask for a room that’s not facing the train tracks. Paid £75 for a one night business trip and will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommyjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed for one night as a treat from our daughters. Excellent location a short walk from the railway station. Reception staff so friendly as well as efficient. Room was great, and nice touch to have a card and balloon from the staff. Great to have a wet room rather than bath with shower over.Staff have excellent knowledge of the city and a map and route marked out gave us our route to the Sage, together with a warning that it included a lot of steps. Everything spotlessly clean. Good choice at breakfast (extra charge) but not so fresh pastries and hot breakfast pre-cooked and kept warm not so appetising. However would certainly reccomend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Special occasion might get you an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend while in Newcastle. The hotel was spotlessly clean, had a great location ( a few minutes walk from central station, the quayside, and Grey st / Dean st area for restaurants and cafés ), and the staff were polite and extremely helpful. The room was a little on the small side ( we shared a twin ) but I did see a double room and it would be perfect for a couple. We both slept soundly and the facilities in the room were ample.We did find the Wifi a little inconsistent but the staff attended to this with every courtesy. If I return to Newcastle I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing