We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great price, fabulous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for a recent conference in Gateshead . . .easy walking of car parks, train station, restaurant and Gateshead Conference centre

Staff were simply brilliant - friendly, attentive, professional and clearly enjoy their work

Room design is somewhat unusual but works great and love the breakfasts

Room Tip: Just ask the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retsehcniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    383
    130
    36
    28
See reviews for
89
344
70
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed here for around 5 weeks on a business trip. I took a punt at Sleeperz as it was close to my work place and near the city centre. I really didn’t know what to expect as i didn’t look around at other hotels too much. I thought id spend a week at Sleeperz whilst explore abit more and then make a decision. I didn’t have to change my mind.

The Good:
Service is great and staff are very helpful and friendly
The room is very clean (as its brand new!)
The breakfast quality is good, though choice is limited but sufficient
The location is great, close to city centre, next to station etc
Price is very reasonable and unlimited wifi is included in the price
The staff really make you feel welcome and look after your very well


The Bad:
The hotel is located right by the railway tracks which causes some disturbance overnight. I had my room changed to facing the front which was much better.
There is no cupboard space to hide away your clothes. A hanging rail is provided and its fine for a weekend stay but for me it was not ideal. The exec suite though has more space, the hanging rail is the same.
There is no hotel parking but since its town centre, plenty of car parks around the corner.

I’ve really had a splendid stay at this hotel and next time I do come up – there isnt anywhere else I’ll stay. A special thanks to all the staff for looking after me, you all are amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent value for money at this hotel. They have obviously looked at what people use and need because the attention to detail was excellent. "Switched on" staff and fair prices make it a very interesting experience having stayed at Marriott hotels the previous 2 weeks, I can honestly say the experience at Sleeperz exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_McN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Sleeperz, Newcastle is an excellent place to stay, it is very conveniently located close to the station and city centre.The staff are helpful, efficient and very friendly. Food-wise, the breakfast was very good and the evening meal was excellent.
Overall this is an excellent hotel where the staff have a very keen attention to detail.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adam497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle for 1 night this week whilst attending a conference.

I loved the modern, well designed and very functional rooms and the general funky feel of the hotel. They had everything that I needed and were very comfortable and clean.

Although I was there for only 1 night, the Staff and Management are all very friendly during check-in and at breakfast, which was both continental and english style, cooked well and with plenty of choice.

I totally agree with previous posters, the best thing about Sleeperz is the location. 2 steps from the train, 2 steps from the Quayside,5 minutes from Newcastle City Centre. You cannot get a better placed hotel.

Would definitely stay again for both business and leisure!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanStuartM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I love the very well designed, modern rooms. Every place from the lobby, restaurant and rooms are like stepping into a design magazine.
The Staff and Management are all very friendly and could not do enough for us.The free WIFI has a cap of 100MB, but they allowed new accounts without extra charge when I requested it.
And of course, the best thing about Sleeperz is the location. 2 steps from the train, 2 steps from the Quayside,5 minutes from Newcastle City Centre. You cannot get a better placed hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libby a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for one night, picking the hotel for a good price and central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving directions, and minding our bag after we'd checked out. Our room on the fifth floor had a wonderful southward view over the railway, the river and Gateshead to the hills (covered in April snow!) and though we were next to the main line north, the soundproofing was excellent and we could barely hear anything from the trains. Facilities in the room were very good and nothing was missing, except (as usual) a lavatory brush - I wish hotels wouldn't skip this as it can easily cause embarrassment!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumbrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Property: Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing