We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
506
448
165
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
448
165
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room train station floor to ceiling windows city centre budget hotel free wifi modern hotel air con rooms are small superior room family room short stay bunk beds excellent location would stay again few minutes walk saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My wife and I were attending a gig at the metro radio arena and were travelling by train so wanted a hotel close to the railway station. This hotel is ideally located about 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is quite new and looks really modern inside. The rooms also were modern with a comfy bed.
We paid for extra for breakfast but was only £7 per person and was fresh and tasty. Overall we had a pleasant stay and although it was only one night I would certainly stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay right in the heart of the city centre

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenP198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Ideal spot for a night oot on the toon. Really central, a few minutes walk from the train station and nightlife at a great price. Hotel was modern and spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful. Strict night security on the door made it a safe option for females with names being checked off against rooms on our return. Will stay there again without a doubt.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabelle1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This very modern hotel is a couple of hundred paces from Newcastle's central station and about the same distance from the river Tyne and its attractions. Our street-facing room gave us a great view of St Nicholas' cathedral and the castle keep; both a mere stroll away.

Our room, up on the fifth floor, had just enough space for a double bed and a tiny en suite loo, wash basin and shower. You get a TV, free wi-fi, half a dozen shelves and four coat hangers for your clothes. There's a kettle and the usual tea and coffee stuff.

The decor is jazzy, the staff are friendly and the location served our purposes perfectly. What's not to like? Not much, really. I suspect that (like many modern hotels) the walls are thin and that if you're cursed with noisy neighbours you'd hear everything. Cooked breakfasts (£6.95) are on the pricy side and there's better quality and value in town. The room's compactness might be an issue for some. One person, stopping one night isn't likely to have too many complaints, but two people, over several nights might find that compact morphs into cramped.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velopraeceptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Fully agree with a positive comments this little gem has received from fellow travellers. Great - really great location, and clean comfortable room at budget price. We'll be back - definitely, Newcastle is a great place for a City Break.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GordonfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Sleeperz is very reasonably priced: £65 late booking for one Saturday night double. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful; food and drink available 24 hours; room and public areas attractive and spotlessly clean. The room was quiet, with comfortable bed and views of the cathedral, castle and Tyne Bridge. Second time we have stayed there and will certainly go again.

Room tip: Third floor from 313 up seem to be best for quiet and beautiful views; higher floors probably even better.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathanpym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews