We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

A very modern room, with great windows floor to ceiling. Fab shower heating very good in room, bedding ok, central town,overall very much like park Inn style, very good value, quiet and convenient, receptionist very good, his accent took a bit getting to know but great service

Room Tip: Room 503 if your single
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardhochuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    390
    131
    36
    26
See reviews for
90
352
71
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the position as it was near quay, station and where we were attending a birthday party in Dean St. It was very clean but noisy and young people shouting and screaming in middle of night. We were only staying two nights but if we were staying any longer we would have had to live out of our suitcases as there were no wardrobe or drawers to put clothes, just a rail with 4 hangers on. I wasn't keen on the wet room either as the whole bathroom floor got wet and if you needed to use the loo you got wet feet.

Room Tip: Not sure about other floors we were on first floor and it was noisy and a/c unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackoAlnwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Located very close (2 min walk) to Central Station, the location is excellent, close to all nightlife and shops in Newcastle. No car park at the hotel, we parked in the station (£14 per 24/hr).

Staff friendly enough, but room was uninspiring. We were in the 'superior' type of room, and whilst enjoying a nice view from the large window the rest was so-so. Fixtures were minimal (e.g. no wardrobe or other furniture) and looked rather basic. Small TV, and very strange bathroom with see-through window, leaves little to the imagination.

Had breakfast one morning but was limited choice and nothing special, so eat out next morning.

All in all, probably would stay here again due to location but only if it was on a special deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We went on the train to Newcastle, and this hotel was only five minutes walk from the train station.The staff were friendly and the hotel was very modern and clean, I would go back.The only fault I had was not much storage for your clothes if you stop more than one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east kilbride
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed here for a girls weekend in November. We had all booked separately and when we arrived there was a lot of confusion, delay and finally we were all seated together and had to fill in forms for each room, pay £20 deposit each - because we were part of a group. The girl who checked us in was lovely but it wasted a lot of our time.
Rooms are tiny, not a great deal of storage space and the toilet door is see through!?
Our room faced onto a brick wall and the heating didn't work.
The man who 'patrolled' the hotel at night chapped our door at 1am to tell me and my friend to keep the noise down. One of us was sitting eating at the time so how we were making noise I'll never know. Made us feel like children.
The next night one of the other girls was upset and sitting talking to us in our room, he came yet again and sent her back to her room - completely ridiculous!
Soft drink prices were inconsistent, my friend bought 2 cokes one night and the next day was charged a different price, someone in front of her had just bought a coke and he was charged less than she was being asked to pay.
On check out the girl behind reception said she didn't know how to deal with group check outs so we were left sitting for ages yet again.
Very unprofessional and quite disappointed in the service.
Good location though and cheap rooms - only positives unfortunately.

Room Tip: If you go in a group, tell them when booking - will save a lot of delay. And take £20 to pay as a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michybbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thank you for your review, Newcastle has a lively weekend leisure scene and we are very well located in the city for our guests to enjoy it. With this review we believe a balance is required. We are happy to see groups using our hotel, you were part of a group of 28 ladies who overall were well behaved and respectful of other guests. That being said there are other guests apart from groups who visit Newcastle and Sleeperz Hotel. As hoteliers we have to look after the needs of all of our guests; part of that is asking and expecting people to act in a manner which doesn’t affect the enjoyment of others. So yes, we don’t accept loud noise in our rooms late into the night, which unfortunately was the issue here and yes we will ask people to be considerate to our other guests. You can see from the vast majority of other reviews that by and large we get it right. We accept your comments regarding the price confusion for Cola, the reason was, one round had draught cola and the other had bottled. Once again thank you for your comments. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for my hen party. On check in we paid our bill in cash and checked into the room. We booked two rooms which were unfortunately both doubles rather than twins but it was a last minute booking so wasn't to much of an issue. The rooms are modern but small and the bathroom door was a little too transparent for me particularly as I was staying with a friend. This hotel is geared up for guests visiting the bars around Newcastle which was perfect for us.

On checking out in the morning I checked out before my friends in the other room and was told by the staff there was no outstanding bill. However when my friends checked out they were told we hadn't paid for the room even though the member of staff checking them out was the lady who took the money the day before. After many phone calls the hotel admitted they had credited our money to someone else's room. They said they would offer us some vouchers for the inconvenience but nothing was forthcoming. The accusations that we hadn't paid really ruined our trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed here for 5 days.
Pros -
1. Superb location. Its in the heart of the city. Near to the Newcastle train station. Walking distance from the Tyne / millenium bridge.
2. Food / restaurants within a short reach.
3. Good breakfast buffet with lots of options.
4. good value for the price of the room. I stayed for £65 a day.
5. courteous staff.
6. Clean room.

Cons -
Small rooms.

Room Tip: Ideal for a business visit or for a couple for short visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TusharMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Property: Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing