We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$108
US$91
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,106)
    Filter reviews
    1,106 results
    Traveller rating
    459
    425
    151
    39
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    459
    425
    151
    39
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswet roomtrain stationfloor to ceiling windowscity centrebudget hotelfree wifimodern hotelrooms are smallfamily roomair consuperior roomexcellent locationshort staywould stay againbunk bedssaturday nightfew minutes walk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    902 - 907 of 1,106 reviews
    Reviewed 11 January 2013

    I'd read mixed reviews on here, so decided to book into a Superior room - thought there would be more chance of getting a higher floor, away from the noise. In retrospect, wish I'd stayed at the Premier Inn... at least they promise "a great night's sleep, guaranteed"

    The room (218 - I was originally in 118 and moved up a floor) I'd describe as basic, modern, and functional. If you've ever stayed in a CitizenM (e.g. Glasgow) it's pretty similar. The room itself was huge - forget about swinging a cat,, you could almost swing Noah's Ark in there. But I'd like to see some changes - there's no chair in the room, only a small stool (not good if you want to work at the small glass desk), the hard wooden floor could do with a rug on it, and the bathroom area is too small.

    Other plus points about the hotel - checking in and checking out couldn't be quicker, the staff and systems are friendly, quick and efficient (they didn't just ask 'would you like a wifi code', instead they went better and said 'how many wifi codes would you like, as you'll need one for each device'), as is the breakfast (hot buffet style, just £6.95 - much better than the ripoffs in some chains). So I really wish I could recommend it, especially for the solo traveller on business.

    However, if it's a good night's sleep you're after, you may not get it here. Yes, my room had a commanding view - of the street below including a large loading bay, which seemed in constant use throughout the night. It's on a sloping road, so the noise from cars and lorries was constant. And I'm used to travelling and usually sleep fine - I stayed near Times Square in New York last month, and slept like a baby!

    I really like the concept though, so maybe I'd try them in Cardiff - although there is plenty of competition there from great hotels. I might possibly stay there again, but in a standard room, as the price is so competitive - I really didn't need all the space that the superior room came with, and it might be that the standard rooms are less exposed and therefore quieter??

    Room Tip: 118, 218 are superior rooms but a lot of noise from the road
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank gokhart1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2013

    This is our second time staying at Sleeperz Hotel now and I would highly recommend it to the younger travellers as it is very modern and stylish with walk in wet rooms and plasma televisions.

    We booked online and got our double room for £50 including breakfast which was a great deal and the breakfast in the morning was an all you can eat buffet and continental. The staff members were all so friendly and helped us out with chinese restaurants close by. It is right by Newcastle Main Station so in a good location for travellers.

    Would definitely stay here again!

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank shauna b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2013

    This is a plesant surprise, an excellent modern, clean hotel and great value for money. Staff were very helpful. Excellent location close to the center of Newcastle. Highly recommended to anyone visting Newcastle.

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chelseaYork
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2013

    We booked this hotel online from Thailand as part of our 10-day Scotland trip and chose the hotel for just our arrival first night based on its convenient location which the map showing it as being about 400m. from the Central Station which, in turn, is an easy 30-minute direct ride from the airport. We were pleasantly greeted by smiling Emma who quickly signed us in. 76GBP was the room rate for a double bedroom including (pre-booked) buffet breakfast for two which was very reasonable. Free Wi-Fi was also something I looked for since I needed accesses for my notebook and smart phone.

    The third floor room we had was compact but not small (beside the double bed there was also a 2-level bunk bed) looking out onto the rail station car park adjacent to the main tracks, so we were braced for a noisy night. However, we were pleasantly surprised to pass the night with just barely audible track noise. The only minus that we would score was that the shower was an open cubicle with no door and no sill, which meant that the whole floor becomes a wet area after a shower. The nice looking wall-hung toilet was also a trifle too high for the average person but we managed to get used to sitting on tiptoe after a couple of visits.

    We went down for breakfast the next day at 0730 and found everything laid out nicely for an efficient full scale meal to start the day .. nothing lacking here. Then we checked out at 0930 and, as requested, the staff were happy to keep our luggage for us to retrieve at 1300 when we got on our way.

    Overall it was a very pleasant stay at an efficiently run no-frills business hotel which would also be OK for a family short stay because the very convenient location.

    Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, you might want to ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel, although we didn't find that necessary.
    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank daddyphi1943
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

    Stayed for one night in a superior room ... Bed huge .. ( twins pushed together ) and big windows with great view .. Bathroom a bit odd very small but the shower is all in one so if you get a shower you find you have to put towels on the floor as water is all over the floor if you need the loo.

    The rooms are very modern but unlike other hotels didnt have that cosy feeling .. Felt quite basic.

    Our room although in past reviews people say we're noisy . Our room wasn't noisy and we managed a good sleep.

    The hotels bar was empty and didnt have the feel of a bar felt more like a area ... Not a cosy hotel .. Felt basic .. Not very classy .. And the modernness took this away a little ... Although we love modern boutique hotels this place felt just not cosy. But all in all our stay was pleasurable and had a good nights rest.

    • Stayed: December 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ktyorkuk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews