We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time in Newcastle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My friend & I stayed here for a week over New Year. We had the best time in Newcastle! So much fun. Room was great, exactly what we needed. Especially loved RON the night porter. Great banter & ready to help you out with whatever you needed. He made our stay that much better. Would definitely come back to Sleeperz! WE LOVE RON!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiobhanEma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Ron is always happy to help and is really pleased to be mentioned in a review. Glad to hear that you had a great time at the hotel. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Myself and some friends had a birthday weekend away in Newcastle, a week before arriving I was contacted by the front desk to confirm all the details of our stay and asked if I had any special requests for the stay. I thought this was a very nice touch as I requested some wine to be put in the room for us arriving. When we arrived we found the hotel to be very clean with a modern feel to it. Check in was very quick and pleasant, the girl checking us in, Lexi, was more than helpful giving us tips on the best places to go for our age range and all the best shopping spots!
We found the room very comfortable with lots of extra space for the girls to get ready (Family room)
I would recommend Sleeperz for a short stay, maybe not the best place for a long stay though.
We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. It looks like you had a great time during your birthday weekend. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. Clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, close to everything. Very cheap for what you getting. And you gotta have the breakfast, it is absolutely lovely.

Only negative point is that the hotel can get a bit noisy at night as there is a club right next to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loookinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for the great review. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed at Sleeperz on Sunday 16th Feb 2014. We had a great stay. Hotel was very clean and to a modern standard. I would stay here again as staff were very polite and check -in only took 2 minutes if that. Our room was very clean also. If i was to be picky the only very slight issue would be the air con in the room. As there was a non opening window we had the air con on as it was quite warm and during the night made a bit of noise. As i say this is a slight pick and i probably had the air con on the wrong setting.

Over all very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle. Thanks for letting us know about the air con issue, we will investigate and get it fixed. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at sleeperz in Newcastle for one night in February. Hotel is located just minutes from the rail station, quayside and city centre. Everywhere easily accessible.

Check in was straightforward and free wifi codes were welcome. Receptionist was very helpful and courteous. The room was modern looking, floor to ceiling windows - remember to pull the net curtains across if you're in a room facing the offices opposite...ahem ;-)

Bed was firm but comfortable, bathroom was small and an opaque sliding door doesnt make it feel very private when you are on the loo. It being very close and opening next to the bed felt uncomfortable. I was staying on my own but a couple might be put off by the proximity n lack of privacy with the bathroom.

Sleeperz is competing with premier inns for budget hotel rooms. Ive stayed in a premier inn and I have to say I would choose a premier inn next time I am in Newcastle.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Boro_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, sorry to hear that you will use our competitor next time. Our modern and stylish bedrooms are generally very well received by guests as you will read from the many positive reviews that we get on TripAdvisor and our recent TripAdvisor certificate of Excellence awards places us amongst the top 10% of hotels in the UK, we must be getting most things right. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here on 15th Feb whilst attending a concert at the City Hall. Upon arrival, i was impressed - staff were friendly, dressed smart and the reception was clean and tidy. When i went to check in (bearing in mind, check in is from 2pm) it was around 2:30pm and i was told my room wasn't ready and asked to take a seat. I was then given a complimentary drink for my wait. When i eventually checked in at around 3pm, i went up to my 4th floor room and i must admit i was a little disappointed. our room backed onto the train tracks (which is fine, considering we were after a very central hotel) but also, the room was quite small, the bed was considerably hard and even the big light wasn't very bright. Unpacking, i loved the open wardrobe system they had going on but the coat hangers were driving me nuts as they were clanging together all night and they sounded like a triangle but i couldn't take them down as i had clothes on them.
The bathroom was small and the shower soaked practically the whole floor. I was staying with my boyfriend so the frosted glass and no lock on the bathroom door made me a bit nervous and self conscious.
We also stayed for a full english the next morning which was lovely. there was lots to choose from and the booth that we sat in was quiet and out of the way.

Also, as it was valentines weekend, i found myself paying twice what i'd normally pay for a hotel i Newcastle for 1 night and it honestly wasn't worth what i did pay.

Putting the facilities and the fact that it was valentines weekend aside, i would stay here again. Great central location, friendly staff and good food!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnyrayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall a great hotel with fantastic buffet breakfast. Downside was we were on the first floor and the room had no windows-felt like sleeping in a box and a bit claustrophobic-room was cold when we came in but warmed up quickly however when we came in that night it was cold again as we had taken the key card out when we left -ask for room on higher floor with a window and keep the heater on when you go out. Staff were all excellent and if you get the right room it is an excellent hotel located central to night life and a five minute walk to the train station. Would stay again if guaranteed a room on top floor!

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor looking over the city
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for the review, just to mention that all our rooms have windows and as we are fully air conditioned and we are in a city centre location next to a train station the window are sealed for excellent sound and thermal insulation. On your next visit we will get you in a room with the bigger floor to ceiling windows (most of our rooms have these bigger windows). Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing