We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Friendly staff, lovely clean rooms and loved the wet room. Although there was slight damage to a bedside table a managers note was left to explain the situation. Stayed here a couple of times and slight noise from traffic has been heard in the night but that's expected due to location.
Air con and wifi available in rooms also!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1194e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thanks for the 'great' review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had well planned space that managed to squeeze stylish modern accommodation on a small building footprint. The bar, reception and service was fully integrated. Art work and decor was attractive. Breakfast was fresh, modern and appetising. Wet room showers were wonderful.Only criticism was rooms were very small and no hair conditioner.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank swimcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

I think you heading of 'neat, stylish and well located' is a great way to describe Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle. Thank you for leaving a review. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed at sleeperz hotel newcastle in Feb. The rooms are small but clean go for a higher floor if you want a view. Can be some noise as it's 5 mins walk from the train stn.
The staff were friendly but ask for Lexi on reception she's really helpful.
Location couldn't be better. will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

stayed at the sleeperz hotel newcastle 24th to 26th of February and had a lovely stay, we were in the premier room on the fourth floor and had a nice view of the Tyne bridge. the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. the breakfast is really good value with a good choice,the sausage is one of the best I have tasted and had to go back for more. the staff are very helpfully and polite. if we are ever in newcastle again we wouldn't hesitate to return back to the sleeperz.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alantaybeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the view and your breakfast. Always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic & compact but clean, modern & comfortable enough. I had a lovely view from the 5th floor. Food was good, and very reasonably priced. Excellent location too, 5 mins walk to the train station/city centre shops. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank JLSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for the review. Lets hope you come back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2013 and was surprised that a low cost hotel could be so enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were modern, clean and beautifully designed with walk-in showers and a HDMI-ready TV for work. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Newcastle. One request that the frosting on the bathroom doors be made more opaque, but apart from that this will be my first stop on all future visits throughout the year!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for recommending us to other guests. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My friend & I stayed here for a week over New Year. We had the best time in Newcastle! So much fun. Room was great, exactly what we needed. Especially loved RON the night porter. Great banter & ready to help you out with whatever you needed. He made our stay that much better. Would definitely come back to Sleeperz! WE LOVE RON!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiobhanEma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Ron is always happy to help and is really pleased to be mentioned in a review. Glad to hear that you had a great time at the hotel. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £41 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing