We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeperz Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Lovely, clean rooms with stylish and modern interiors. Very friendly and helpful staff who sorted out all our queries. Had a bit of an issue with the light as it activates with a card, but it was soon sorted. Telephone in room which was useful to contact friends in the other rooms. Good location also, close to bars and food places.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was very nice location, near the bridges over the river by the railway station. The room was modern, even had tag in the wall to pull down to put suitcase on. The room although very compact, and had all you needed, and you could see alot of thought had gone into the design side the room, and toilet although small was also designed very well.
The price of the room was very reasonable, having booked through last minute.com, and the location was excellent.

Room Tip: Rome looking over towards the church was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank herknibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for a lovely review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed here over the last couple of weeks and had a very mixed experience. Whilst the hotel itself is in a great location and the rooms are clean, crisp and comfortable the staff and food badly let this establishment down.

The first night I was here I ordered chicken wings and a burger. The wings came and as soon as the hit the table I could tell they had been microwaved to the point of cremation. Chewy, dried and and way over cooked. Tasted worse than they looked. They were promptly sent back to the kitchen,mother waitress did not enquire about the problem or apologise. The burger was better but very poor quality processed rubbish that you'd get out of a burger van and also tasted microwaved.

I avoided eating in the hotel but last night decided to give it another go, I ordered the fish and chips which arrived promptly. I ate a few chips and a couple of bits from the fish before realising it was raw. Not even slightly cooked apart from the edges. Order cancelled and returned to the kitchen. At this point I worked out the girl serving behind the reception desk was also the "chef" (I apologise to all chefs for putting you in the same category) if you can't fry a fish you shouldn't be let loose in a kitchen. A bit more of an apology form the actress but not much. A dominos order was promptly placed.

The price of the hotel is reasonable but the budget feel does shine through, I don't think it's particularly good value for money and is over priced. After my current stay here is done I won't be returning for obvious reasons. This place needs to gets its food sorted and it's staff trained in customer service. Also note it isn't room service if you have to come to reception to get the food yourself. Plus your breakfast as are poor also with little to no service and only 4 items of hot food.

Much potential here but is just not being fulfilled. Shame cause I am struggling to find a competitively priced hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysteryGuest85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Our menu offers a limited but good range of dishes, cooked and presented well. I’m sorry if you feel that we haven’t achieved this on your visit. I do believe that your complaint was dealt with professionally. We did apologise, offer another meal (which you declined) and removed the cost from your bill. It would have been great if you had spoken to us before you left the hotel to express your views to us directly. On a positive note I’m pleased you enjoyed the quality of the room, and as you can see from other reviewers we generally get the quality of our food and guest service just right. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed here on the 27th March in advance of an early meeting the next morning. Is very easy walking from the main Newcastle railway station, probably no more than 200yds.

Clean, tidy, smart, simple, quiet, indeed just what I needed. Room clean and tidy.

Has a small bar and breakfast is available. A very short walk gets you to a range of restaurants.

Highly recommended.

Just wish hotels had trouser presses. They cost less than £70 and would have given this hotel 5 stars. Business users need a room with a trouser press!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road at the front of the hotel seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim-from-Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It looks like you enjoyed your stay, we don't have trouser presses but we do have plenty of irons and ironing boards (simply call us and we'll bring them up to your room). Thanks for leaving a review. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here recently while on an overnight visit to Newcastle. The location is excellent, close to the city centre and just a few minutes from central station. The accommodation was adequate, no frills but clean, quiet and comfortable. The room was quite small. Breakfast was basic and a bit expensive but met my needs. I would stay here again if on business. It would not attract me as a location for a weekend break, when I might expect a bit more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlawnguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business visit (we are also quite good for a leisure stay). Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a concert at the O2. Was only 5mins from station and about 10mins from o2. Very modern, nice comfy double bed. Everything you need in the room incl tea,coffee,etc, very good value for money. Didn't eat in the hotel so couldn't comment, only stayed 1 night. No need for toiletries as all on hand in bathroom.
Would stay again if visiting Newcastle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeessideJo_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for the review, I hope you enjoyed your concert at the O2. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is about 3 mins walk from Central Station. It is a modern, informal hotel with friendly staff. Room was very large, functional and spotlessly clean and the bed was huge. Given this is central Newcastle I had a great nights sleep, it wasn't noisy at all. Good range of food and bar too, would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLawBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I think you summed up the hotel beautifully, many thanks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £41 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing