We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food will be going again”

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$71
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is located in the city centre of Newcastle. The menu has everything you would imagine from a traditional steak house with the superior quality you would expect from Marco Pierre White.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food will be going again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I went for our works xmas lunch party, never been before or knew it was there. Just a very short walk up from the Central Station metro and quite near the main line station. The restaurant is within the Indigo hotel. The atmosphere is very good, nice airy open plan restaurant, very stylish and clean. Staff were very welcoming, attentive and friendly. I had the xmas lunch, starter was (i think) butternut squash soup with bread (mmm very nice). Then I had the turkey with what tasted like bacon grill, potatoes and veg, followed by chocolate cheesecake which is lovely. This is the best xmas meal I have ever
had, food at it's finest and want to go back and have the same thing again but taking my partner, hope I can book something. I can't recommend this restaurant enough and will be definitely returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank Squashy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPWNewcastle, MPW Team Leader at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable Christmas Meal with us.

For all bookings, enquiries or Questions on future booking please contact MPW host team,
0191 3009222 or info@mpwsteakhousenewcastle.com

Merry Christmas & we hope to see you again in the near future!

Nic Elliot

MPW Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,367
    479
    259
    98
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“5 stars is not enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Where to start - I can't find a single thing to pick fault with. The staff are wonderful, especially Paul who could not be more helpful. The surroundings are beautiful and comfortable all at once. Now the food - it was a feast for my eyes as well as my stomach. Each course was a work of art without being too fussy. The flavours were so intense they slapped you about the face and every component tasted how food should be and was amazing quality. I'm divorcing my husband and marrying the lemon tart it was that good. The portion sizes were generous, which was unexpected. It's a foodies paradise and the perfect place for a special do. The staff speak with very genuine respect for Marco who deserves more than the 5 stars I could give. Well done

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPWNewcastle, MPW Team Leader at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable meal; our staff work incredibly hard to ensure they offer a good service, and your comments will most certainly be passed to Paul and the rest of our team.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Merry Christmas & best wishes for 2014

Nic Elliot

MPW Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Third visit last week for a Christmas party. Ive also been for afternoon tea which was lovely. 10 of us went last week, we'd pre ordered and paid a £10 deposit each. Great service, great food, my steak was lovely, the second one ive had there and delicious both times, crispy chips and onion rings. Only thing I dont like is the 10% service charge, we ignored it and paid our own tip, I always have the feeling if the service charge is on the bill the staff wont see it and as tipping is voluntary it shouldnt be on the bill in the first place! Usually a long wait at the bar to get served as well, but overall a good restaurant and will be going again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPWNewcastle, MPW Team Leader at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable meal

We hope to see you again in the new year

Merry Christmas & Best wishes

Nic Elliot

MPW Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Newcastle Dental Hospital Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say.
Firstly the staff are Fantastic so organised, helpful, friendly.
Secondly the surroundings , lovely, clean great atmosphere.
Thirdly most importantly the food. We chose from the Christmas menu.
I had Ham Hock, delicious.
Then the Turkey I have never eaten anything as tasty and mouth watering as this, every mouthful was a real treat.
For dessert I had Chocolate Cheesecake this was unbelievable.
Considering there was a large group of us the food came hot, unspoilt and the service was amazing.
This was the first time I havd been here and I will be returning very soon.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank linsey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPWNewcastle, MPW Team Leader at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your great feedback, its fantastic to hear that you all had such an amazing Christmas lunch with us and that you chose Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill for your work Christmas party

It was a pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to you returning to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill and in the meantime, why not like us on Facebook and start to follow us on Twitter to receive our latest offers and promotions.

Merry Christmas & all the best for 2014

Nic Elliott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dental Hospital Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

visited here on sat 7th December for our christmas party. from arriving to leaving service was excellent and the food was amazing. kate the party organiser was very helpfull and easy to contact. The staff provided a 5* service and nothing was a bother. we will definatly be visiting the restaurant again and would highly recomend it to others.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPWNewcastle, MPW Team Leader at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for writing this review for us.

It is fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. Thank you for praising the team they are delighted and would like to wish all at Newcastle Dental Hospital a very Merry Christmas & best wishes for 2014

We look forward to seeing you again.

Nic Elliott

MPW Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing