We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another fantastic afternoon tea!”

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$71
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is located in the city centre of Newcastle. The menu has everything you would imagine from a traditional steak house with the superior quality you would expect from Marco Pierre White.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yet another fantastic afternoon tea!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our party of 4 spent the afternoon at Marco Pierre's Steakhouse enjoying afternoon tea.

Everytime a groupon voucher comes on my friends and I get booking. We know that the staff and food are fantastic here.

The selection of sandwiches, scones and cakes were very impressive. We did struggle to finish but staff were very happy to wrap up the cakes for us to take home.

We ordered glasses of prosecco (not included in the deal) but they came to the table and were not cold enough. Staff were happy to replace them. As they had been very busy they didn't have any bottles sufficiently chilled so we were lucky enough to recieve champagne at no extra cost.

I wouldn't hesitate to book again and I love this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank expectthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,411
    489
    271
    106
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Foo is good”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Hey!
Not cheap, but good.. Yes, not cheap, BUT good!! Get that? It's good!!

Great staff who attend carefully without being pushy.
Toilets are not filthy(as described by one reviewer)
Good range of food on offer - not just one type/style/theme.

Keep hearing people say "wow" as their food is brought to their table - I said the same btw!!


Helpful?
1 Thank Wodjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service, Surprise Newcastle's Best Restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked a meal very last minute before going to a show, it was a fantastic experience from beginning to end! We arrived late, it wasn't an issue we were shown to our table immediately where we were served by a fantastic waitress (ERIN).

She was so attentive, kept our drinks topped up, made sure we know all of the offers available and ensured every course met with our expectations. Which of course it did, the food was first class and the steak was cooked perfectly and clearly rested well.

Great Service, Great Staff, Great Food, Great Atmosphere and Great Cocktails! If I am ever in Newcastle again I will definitely be back! Thanks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daveo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Fabulous meal and fabulous food, what a truly amazing piece of steak, the staff were friendly, attentive and we couldn't have asked for anymore. Well maybe Marco pierre white cooking my dinner! Certainly will be coming back no question. Great restaurant!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMJewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This will be the fourth time I have been here and I have never been disappointed. Orders were taken promptly and efficiently. The food was amazing as always and the staff were so very friendly. I have always felt, if you're friendly to the staff then you will get a friendly response. I would recommend this restaurant to all of my social circle!!
Thank you to all the staff!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Th3D0ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing