We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,272)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveller rating
1,381
961
561
219
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,381
961
561
219
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park leisure facilities upper deck club room whitley bay sauna and steam room swimming pool sky tv spa treatments great facilities coffee machine self service lovely hotel pleasant stay excellent stay family room night stay
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Fantastic hotel - even better that England won 6-1 when we were there and we were able to watch it on the huge screen! Rooms were lovely and all staff were very welcoming and friendly. Lovely meal in the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shenagh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Made to feel welcome as soon as we walked through the door, Vicky on reception sorted us and we were in our room within a few minutes. Food and drink in bar was great and waiting time was about 10 minutes and it was busy as well

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abenne466980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Received a 2 night stay as a wedding present so decided to visit Newcastle!

Booked over the phone and it was easy, staff were friendly and asked if we wanted to upgrade for £40 which we did as £20 per night didn’t seem too expensive.

The room was fab! Bed was massive and so comfortable. Only let down was that the bathroom only had 1 bath towel so one of us had to use a hand towel to dry ourselves.

The food was ok, decent enough but nothing to write home about. I wouldn’t visit the hotel just for an evening meal but satisfied my hunger!

The staff were lovely! One member recommended the Metro - which we didn’t know existed - instead of taxis and for £5.10 you can travel the full circuit all day! Saved us loads of money! And meant that we were able to visit so many parts of the city and surrounding area! Loved it!

Would recommend hotel for couples and families. Parking was brilliant. The hotel is a little out of town so you will need to make plans how to travel around but the Metro is only 10mins walk away!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni_mc311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A pregnant me desperately needed a two hourly snack to stave off morning sickness a little longer. Very disappointed and unfulfilled by my half size croissant, fortunately served by a gregarious barista. Coffee was nice. I just think Starbucks are focusing on greed and profit not on keeping their customer satisfied. Had to buy an overpriced sugary cereal bar too to fill up. Give decent servings starbucks, or reduce your ridiculous prices. Greed ain't pretty.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank gemstar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed a couple of nights village Newcastle on there summer deal. Having never stayed before we were not sure what to expect. It did not disappoint...great location to visit all our family tourist trips, amazing value for money and fantastic service and facilities.

family room was a good size for the four if us (2 adults, toddler and baby) clean and had everything if what you needed.
We pre booked dinner in buca with there set menu which was a bargain, plenty of choice, food was fresh and tasty and easily catered for our gluten/dairy free requests...very knowledgeable on this too with plenty options. Service from our waitress Olivia was impeccable. We had intended to eat out our second night but due to Olivia's great service leaving a lasting impression ended back at the hotel...even paying full price the second night we still felt it was great value for money in the restaurant for what we got. And again service replicated from our waitress Laura.

Handy addition of Starbucks for a cuppa before we headed back on the journey home.

Breakfast was good with plenty choice and again all dietary requirements catered for with ease. Great service continued.

Good size pool we visited once.

Lots of parking but a very busy carpark so kept an eagle eye on the kids.

Only small negative was the length of time we had to wait for lift to get the buggy down. Particularly breakfast time.

We will definitely be back...already planning the next visit for next month!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MHutchy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a 5 star experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews