We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quay Ingredient

Quay Ingredient
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woow”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Best food and best service ever.
The food and the place was nice and yhe price was good as will
Will be back soon:)

Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberlythomas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    166
    56
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Went for breakfast as staying at Sleeperz Hotel and breakfast was extra and more than quay ingredient. Yes you have to wait but they are very accommodating and we knew from other reviews that it only small, they don't take reservations. We had a full breakfast and a sausage stottie with tea and fresh orange and cinnamon pancakes to follow everything was fresh and delicious the best sausage and bacon I think I have ever tasted. I had no complaints and will be back next time we are in Newcastle. Many thanks

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Quaint little place, seats maybe 20 people, food cooked to order, no microwaves or deep fat fryers, lovely food, served remarkably quickly, very reasonable. You may have to queue for a table, but it will be worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontardawe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap nasty breakfast........”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

.... Why on earth would you eat one when you come to this restaurant and eat excellent local produce freshly prepared and beautifully presented?
I discovered this place just as I moved from Newcastle and it was excellent then, now two years later I have done exactly as a previous reviewer suggested and foregone the hotel breakfast to eat here.
Real sausage, proper smoked bacon without the water content, two fresh eggs (I want to type free range but truth be told I have no idea they were just good) fresh mushrooms, not tinned bullets! A properly grilled tomato, delicious local black pudding and toast. Start that off with fresh coffee and we had a breakfast to set us up for the day.
How would I make it better? Include a daily paper to read, top up my coffee (which was offered) and I'll stay for lunch too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I WAS a sceptic”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Craster kipper is the best value for money on the menu and almost certainly the tastiest. Friendly staff and fair price

Helpful?
1 Thank Roysito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quay Ingredient also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Quay Ingredient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing