We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

we stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night and we were worried before we got there about its location and the noise but we needn't have bothered it was very well located for easy access to all the local attraction and quiet on a night time. the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean and had plenty of milk teas and coffee in them. breakfast was good as well what more could you ask for from a last minute booking. we will defiantly be returning in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our breakfast service.

I hope you choose to visit us again soon

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    788
    321
    90
    103
See reviews for
298
576
85
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very welcoming from the initial contact at reception to when we left. Room was lovely and very clean. We did not eat at the hotel but did have a few drinks at the bar. the prices we thought were reasonable and the staff very pleasant. Have stayed at many hotels on weekends away and this was by far one of the best. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to pass your feedback on to the rest of the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Not The Worst Hotel I've Stayed In But At The Price I Paid I Was Very Disappointed. I Booked A Superior Room Because It States These Rooms Are Located In A Quiet Part Of The Hotel. What A Joke That Was, I Was Kept Awake All Night By People Coming In Drunk Talking, Shouting, Screaming In The Corridor And Rooms Nearby. It Got So Bad At 3Am I Rang Reception And Complained, They Did Send Someone Up To Check It Out But The Noise Didn't Stop All Together. Also The Bathroom Could Have Been Cleaner I Noticed Hair And Pubes Next To The Bath! The Breakfast Was Good, My Boyfriend and I Had Been To The Metro Arena So It Was An Ideal Location For That And The City Centre. Ok For Stag And Hens But Due To The Total Lack Of Sleep And Price We Paid I Wouldn't Stay There Again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enonyfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

I am dissapointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. We have a zero tollerence with regards to excessive noise. I am glad to hear the night staff actioned your concerns during your visit.

Please contact me on thomas_carter@jurysinns.com so that I can discuss the matter further

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had an overnight stay. Very pleasant hotel, we were lucky enough to be given a room with view over the river. All staff very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast, very fresh and tasty. Room very good. However, is a popular hotel for stag and hen parties so can be noisy in the bar area.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra18630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I will ensure to pass your positive feedback to the rest of the team

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a very comfortable stay here for two nights. Room had everything we needed with a very good shower and well appointed room. Super tv and WiFi and comfortable bed though it was over warm.Was quiet despite lots of stag, hen and Halloween parties staying there. We were on sixth floor though. Good bar that stayed open late. Breakfast was usual buffet with everything you needed and lots available. Also had a set meal for a large group of us and it was good without being outstanding. very close to station and city centre.

Room Tip: At weekends ask to sited away from hen/stag parties etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redoubtwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Im am please to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially your breakfast and evening meal.

I look forward to your next visit with us

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for a Concert. Location is great for us so that is why we chose it. We booked out hotel almost a year ago. On arrival we were given a first floor room (we checked in at 1.40pm). It was a small double with what I think was a 3/4 double bed. Room was clean enough.
Our big problem with the noise. The hotel attracts a lot of stags and hens and concert goer's which is fine as that is one of the reasons we stayed. However, the walls were very thin in the hotel and the noise from our corridor was horrific - not just general noise but groups of lads banging on each others doors and a group of girls running down the corridor. I am neither a prude, nor a party popper and we had been out til after 2. There were 2 burly security guards on the doors which is reassuring. I would like to think that they would be checking the inside of the building especially when the hotel attracts so many groups and needs security on the door in the first place. I got to sleep at about six which took the shine off a really good night. We were told by the girl on reception that when you check in early you are usually given a room on a higher floor but that does not account for the small size of the room and bed. Never mind.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Im dissapointed to hear that on this occastion you didnt enjoy your stay with us.

Please contact me directly when you plan to visit again so that I can allocate you a high floor prior to your arrival.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just got back from staying at the jury's inn after seeing Jessie j. First impressions look good! I was with my 15 year old son and we went to bed at 11pm only to be woken at 1am to 3.30am by stag and hen doos having parties in the corridor outside our room and banging doors! I was informed by the duty manager in the morning that this is a normal occurrence and if I was looking for a quieter time I should have booked a hotel on the outskirts of city centre! Charming after I had just paid my bill. Don't stay there unless you want to party all night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest

I am dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Here at Jurys Inn we have a zero tolerance with regards to excessive noise. Security walks are completed during the night every hour in order to keep noise and disturbances to a minimum. We also have a 24 hour reception who are on hand to deal with any queries or disturbances if they are made aware of them.

Please contact me directly when you plan to visit Newcastle again on thomas_carter@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Property: Jurys Inn Newcastle
Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing