We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

After having a bad experience at another hotel we decided to look elsewhere, we found the jury's inn and what a pleasant experience. The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful, the rooms were very clean and could not fault the service or the location. Would definitely stay there again and it will be the first hotel I check for when going on my next visit to Newcastle

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angieliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Im glad to hear you enjoyed your first visit with you. I will ensure to pass your fantistic feedback to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,162 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

My work booked me into this hotel, which was my first ever time with them. Only down side is that the hotel doesn't have any parking. You have to use either street parking or a area which they recommend. No issues though. The food was good, again typical, a buffet, but the selection and amount were very good. Nice clean hotel and well worth the rate I paid.

Room Tip: No issues there all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenkeen1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to pass your comments onto the rest of the team

I look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night after the theatre and it really ticked all the boxes. Comfy bed, good breakfast, very clean and even an interesting view! Not as pleasant a walk from town as it is to the Gateshead Jurys, but a nice hotel and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: High floors seem to be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJANDRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest

Your positive review is very much appreciated, im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our modern bedrooms.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here couple of weeks back. The property is located at the heart of Newcastle. You are bang in the middle of the town and you have access to any thing within 10 minutes walk. Good pubs and restaurants are aplenty nearby.

The breakfast is good, rooms are clean. TV has limited channels. Overall its good for a couple of nights.Small rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreejithSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, im glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you choose to visit us again soon

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Have stayed here so many times over the last 5 years, I cannot remember the exact number. Excellent for the Station and just a short walk to the City centre. We use it as it is close to our daughter's flat and we always ask for a high floor to avoid the many Stag and Hen groups who stay here. On the one occasion we had to call security for help with a noisy neighbour, they were very prompt and very helpful. This was the only time we have had to book our room with a third party site as, usually, Jury's Inn own site offers as good a deal as elsewhere, or will price match. On this occasion, the main site had no rooms available, but did all they could to help and the reception staff ensured my loyalty points were added when we checked in. Great breakfast was included this time (we do not always eat here), free newspaper of our choice, comfy bed and clean bathroom - who could want more.

Room Tip: Top floors offer quieter rooms at the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheValients
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, Im glad to hear you visit us regulary and make the most of our city centre location. I will ensure to pass your feedback to the rest of the staff.

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed late September and had a terrific stay. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The rooms were very comfortable with the little added extras that always help. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay such a pleasant experience, I'll be returning soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to hear that you will be choosing us again in the future.

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now even though I live local. The first time was with my partner following an evening at the Metro arena which is only a couple of minutes walk away so fantastic to go back after an event and not have the hassle of getting a taxi. All of the staff were fantastic so I wouldn't like to single any out to disappoint the names I didn't get. The duty manager seemed to be very active as he was there on the evening at check in ensuring everyone was catered for and even at breakfast making sure everything ran like a Swiss watch which it did.
Our room was very clean and for the price exceptional value for money. We seemed to be in an area of the hotel that was quiet as I had a great nights sleep.
The second time a stayed was with a group of male friends who had travelled up for the weekend. At check in the staff were very friendly even though they clearly new we were on a lads weekend, they did remind us several times it was a family hotel and noise would not be tolerated which I guess is only fair. The same duty manager was on from my previous stay and actually remembered my face which was nice and joked suggesting I was having a completely different night to last time so clearly remembered me, he also reminded us to be respectful to the other guests when we arrived back. However he made some good recommendations for us and was able to get us on the guest list for 2 of the main clubs which was great. When we got back to the hotel it was clear the reception staff grouped like minded groups together in the hotel as it was a little louder than my first stay with people being a little heavy with the doors but nothing over the top. As we missed breakfast the following morning we decided to have an early evening meal in the restaurant which was extremely nice and the chef's clearly but a lot of effort in to the menu and presentation of all the dishes. Not one of us were disappointed and were very full, you could even say the meals were a little too classy for us on this occasion. Both stays were great and I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at this well ran hotel.

Room Tip: both the rooms I stayed in were very similar and I wouldn't have an issue staying in either agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Im glad to hear your a regular guest. Here at Jurys Inn we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service. I will ensure to share your review with the rest of the staff which Im sure they will appreciate.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £45 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing