We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice three night stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here Saturday to Tuesday while attending a concert or two at the nearby Metro Radio Arena. The hotel provided everything we needed and all the staff we had dealings with were very pleasant and efficient. The room itself was ok but with no aircon we had to keep the window open until the noise of late night revellers became too loud! The bathroom could have done with a little TLC too with quite a few of the fittings showing signs of rust although everything worked fine so maybe this is being just a little picky! Would we return? Definitely!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Daggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, im glad to read we catered for all your needs. We are the perfect location for events at the arena being just 5 minutes walking distance. For your next visit please contact our 24 hour reception if you are too hot in the room as fans are available upon request. We look forward to your next trip.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,038 - 2,044 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed here for 3 nights, only Saturday night was noisy because of lots of people who are going out and came back in the very late hours. But can't say anything bad about this hotel, staff were very friendly, the room was a good size and very clean, enough towels and plugs in the room. slept very well, was a good bed, and you can make coffee and tea in the room, good size of cups. Good hairdryer too.. very well located, very close to the metro station. Will return again too this hotel, and visit Newcastle again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Im pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit, I will ensure to pass your feedback to the rest of the team who will be delighted by your comments. Im glad that you will be returning to us for your next trip to Newcastle which Im sure will be just as enjoyable.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A group of 5 of us stayed in this hotel last year for 1 night on a weekend away. The hotel is in a great location, 5 minute drive from where all the clubs are (tiger tiger etc). 15 minutes if you want to walk. The hotel is really nice - very modern, checkin was eays and the staff were friendly, the guy behind the desk gave us a map and where all the best places for nightlife were. Rooms were clean and I would definitely be back to this hotel when I next go to Newcastle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Im delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend away with us, we are the perfect hotel if your looking for somewhere to stay which is walking distance from the city centre and the local night life. Our staff are always willing to go the extra mile so im pleased that you appreciated the receptionists directions and recommendations for your visit.

We look forward to your next visit to Newcastle

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although the area around it is rather run down, inside the hotel was very good - clean, quiet and comfortable. Bath was only a glorified shower tray - no use when you ache all over after clambering around a construcion site all day. Also service in the bar was very slow - only one person serving and he had to spend a long time tapping his computer screen to enter a drink or food order. Irritating when there are a dozen people wanting drinks and/or food! Food was good in both bar and restaurant, and very quick service.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our head chef prides himself on his high quality food so he will be pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals both in the bar and restaurant. Apologies you had a que at the bar, we are grateful for your patience during peak serving times.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for one night due to working in Newcastle and was very pleased with the location, perfect for a walk into town for something to eat and drink, the room was an excellent size with everything I needed, the tea and coffee facilities were great and the tv good too. the only thing that let the room down was the bathroom, it was somewhat dated and in need of a refurbishment asap as the shower was old and strange although lovely and warm. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Im glad to read you enjoyed our recently refurbished bedrooms, especially the tea and coffee amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next business trip.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

No complaints about the rooms, or cleanliness of the rooms or hotel. What let this place down was the staff, we were booked in on a stag do via a stag company so we did not chose this hotel.
Clearly this is a hotel used for regular stag and hen do's based on the number I saw while there, however the staff were poor and ill equipped to deal with the groups. They took exception to all of the fancy dress outfits our stag wore, even though at no stage on our journey from the south coast to Newcastle had anyone else said or looked disgusted or appalled. Once in this hotel though it all changed, instantly they took a dislike and subsequently barred the stag from the bar, citing that children were offended.
Now for the rest of our stay in this hotel not a single person in our group (16) - ranging in age from 26 to 64 saw a child in this hotel!!!

There objection was totally unjustified and was a blatant lie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you mentioned we are popular for group bookings looking for a weekends away due to our excellent city centre location. Any costumes or fancy dress that are deemed inappropriate will be asked to be removed by management.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very central hotel, in walking distance to the shops, waterfront, bars and restaurants.
Nice clean comfortable rooms, tea and coffee, fridge, table chairs, adjustable reading lights.
Breakfast was good value for £10, self service, eat as much as you want. They even supplied soya milk for cereals if required.
We ate in the restaurant and were very impressed with the food, presented nicely, good value.
Parking nearby choice if car parks, but a discount from the hotel in the nearest. £8 for 24 hours.
Will certainly book again .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoriepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, our team are very proud of the service they provide so I will ensure to pass your comments onto them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, ensure to sign up to Jurys Rewards so that you can start collecting points for your stays which can also be back dated www.jurysinns.com/rewards

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing