We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Locationa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not sure why everyone is saying this hotel is a budget hote! Could agree that the breakfast wasn't first class but the majority of people staying there over weekend is hen and stag parties and they just wand fed!

The bar is reasonably priced compared to some of the other pubs in Newcastle!

Rooms were just what you wanted but definitely not budget. As for air conditioning its Britian we are in not the Med!!!

Had a fab time and staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your enjoy, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure to pass your feedback on the the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was ok for a budget hotel, but as there was no air conditioning the room was too hot. It was difficult to sleep. If you open the window there is a noisy road outside.

The breakfast was ok.

The toilet seat annoyingly wouldn't stay up, which isn't the best for gentlemen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fastb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, the hotel does not currently have air conditioning in the rooms however we do have fans available at request from our 24 hour reception team, who are happy to assist with any queries. Please let me know when you plan to visit us again so we can allocate you a lower floor room and a fan if visiting in the summer months.

thomas_carter@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

In its favour Jurys Inn is very close to the train station, it also has very acceptable bar food at reasonable prices. It provides slowish wifi free of charge and you'll need to pay £7 to upgrade to premium wifi if you want to stream.
The first room I was allocated to I stayed in for about 10 minutes before deciding i could stand it no longer. There was a high pitched whine added to the very loud traffic noise outside - the traffic I could possibly have coped with, but the whine was horrendous. I went back down to reception to see if I could change my room and the gentleman at reception said " They're all like that " I insisted on changing rooms anyway and he grudgingly obliged. They are NOT all like that, and the second room had no such whine AND had secondary double glazing and was much quieter. That said - the bathroom floor was not very clean with an unpleasant aroma and,there was an unpleasant stain on the side of one of the beds. Sleep quality wasn't great as you can hear everything in the bathroom next door.
The hotel has pretensions it isn't living up to, and is more of the standard of an average budget hotel, and far far from the standards of the better budget hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the inside of the hotel - much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank seajay1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your email, our rooms are checked on a daily basis so I'm disappointed the issue with the extractor fan was missed. Please can you send me your reservation details to thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com so I can ensure your points raised have been resolved.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was very well laid out with great staff at the desk on arrival.

Was only here for the two nights but in that time found the hotel to be extremely comfortable the bedrooms in particular. We are a family of 5 up for a graduation and it certainly served us well

Location for the bars,restraunts and shops was great and I would certainly recommend this hotel

Thanks

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I'M happy to read that you and your party choose to stay with us for the graduation celebrations. We always set out to ensure we offer a warm and friendly welcome, I will ensure to pass your feedback on to the staff who were on duty.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

just stayed here for the weekend. had a lovely time.staff were all friendly especially wee ben 10 the bar man. high 5 to ben stoneman the best bar man :) all 11 of us girls had a good weekend and would def recommend the place to others

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest

I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, especially your bar experience. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to Ben himself.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel has a good location just a few minutes walk from the Central Station.

The rooms are comfortable with a double and a single bed so, even though I was on my own, the room would suit a family of 3.

The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. Tea and coffee, as in most British hotels, are provided in the room.

Breakfasts are good and pleantiful being served buffé style.

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel other than it can be a little noisy when stag or hen parties are staying there (this was not the case this time but on a previous visit)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially our all you can eat buffet breakfast. I'm glad you found your visit quieter than your first, our front desk team are on hand to meet any requests such as these.


Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Centrally located hotel, but unfortunately it lacks personality - especially the exterior.
Most of the staff I encountered during my 1 night stay were friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and modern looking, and being high up was able to avoid any traffic noise.
The food in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast was delicious, and the staff were friendly and polite.
Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedDevil1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially our breakfast and dinner offerings. I will ensure to pass your feedback onto our head chef. We hope you choose to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £45 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing