We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 45% below average rates

    The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$63
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$89
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$76
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,726)
    Filter reviews
    2,726 results
    Traveller rating
    1,090
    955
    418
    129
    134
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,090
    955
    418
    129
    134
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationcity centrestag and hen partiesbusiness tripclean hotelcar parklovely hotelideal locationbuffet breakfastmin walkwould stay againchecking inreception staffexcellent staystayed for one nightgood nights sleepsaturday night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2,338 - 2,343 of 2,726 reviews
    Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

    A lovely hotel, great reception staff, nice to stay in a hotel away from the groups of guys we seen checking in at hotel.

    When first checking in the many groups of men made me feel wary but once in our room and going in/out hotel incredibly safe.

    Not too far a walk from town centre and lots nearby including Metro Radio Arena and Life Centre.

    Much better, bigger rooms than some of the modern hotels we've stayed in nearby! Loved having a bath as well (plus shower is available - it's a big bathroom and v big room compared to new build hotels).

    Would like to stay here when we are coming in September but can't see any availability which is a shame. 5/5!

    Stayed: July 2014
    Thank Sarah L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your review, im pleased that you were happy with your room allocation and the interior design, especially our bathrooms. With regards to your up coming visit to Newcastle, we do have a sister hotel located on the Quayside that may have availability if we are showing as fully booked. Feel free to contact me directly and I can check the availability in both hotels.

    Kind Regards
    Thomas Carter
    Operations Manager

    Thomas_carter@jurysinns.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2014

    We stayed 2 nights after returning late from Ibiza and had some 50th birthday celebrations in Newcastle. Lovely room all the staff were friendly and helpful. We were on the 7th floor and my only moan would be the heat in the hotel made it very uncomfortable. There is no aircon and you can only open the window a couple of inches. Pretty central hotel for most things in Newcastle.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Dave R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your review, im delighted to read that you found our staff polite and helpful, our staff are proud of the positive feedback they receive. Due to the recent exceptional weather conditions some of our rooms were a little warm however we do have fans available upon request. If you do stay with us again in the summer months please feel free to contact us prior to your stay so we can have a fan available for your arrival.

    Kind Regards
    Thomas Carter
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 July 2014

    Clean bedding. Usually dust and debris free. Ask for upper quiet room to avoid stag and hen parties. Breakfast is mass produced, teeny plates and not value for money. Check in staff differ in their approach so very good to very bad. Bar food is dreadful. Bar prices outrageous. Hairdryer runs for two minutes then packs up.
    Why stay here? If you have to rather than by choice.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank elliottsu2011
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your review, i'm disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations, reviews for the hotel, especially our customer service is usually exceptional. Please can you contact me and provide your reservation details so I can investigate further?

    Kind Regards
    Thomas Carter
    Operations Manager

    Thomas_carter@jurysinns.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    Stopped Friday night with work. The hotel is very popular with stag and hen do's but didn't hear any noise. The food was very very good, the 10 people I was with all enjoyed their evening meal. Good value £20.95 for a 3 course meal. Had a good night sleep, shower was great, no air con but not the end of the world. Service was very good in the restaurant.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    Thank Simon K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your review, im glad that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, especially your dining experience. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the food and beverage manager and his team.

    Kind Regards
    Thomas Carter
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

    OK so leaving the comments about hot rooms aside (come on, how often do we have these temperatures in the UK? My room was fine albeit in the shade overlooking the entrance), the hotel is in a perfect location for the city centre, the rooms are clean, the beds are good, the bar serves good beer and the food was good albeit the menu mostly a bit limited to burgers and sandwiches (you could try the restaurant which is mite varied) and the staff were great! Free wifi with decent reception and a good shower! What more would you want for the price? Good baker for money and I'd use it again!

    Stayed: July 2014
    Thank Charlie H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review, our housekeeping manager prides herself on our exceptionally clean rooms and she will be pleased to read that her team's work is being recognised. Sorry to hear that you didn't find our bar menu varied enough, we do also offer daily specials which I hope you will make the most of when you return.

    Kind Regards
    Thomas Carter
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews