We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good I'm not sure I want to share the information!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good I'm not sure I want to share the information!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was my first time using an aparthotel and the experience was really good. Roomzzz staff were outstanding and the quality and cleanliness of the room and all its facilities were excellent.
the room was equipped really well with microwave, oven and hob, comfortable seating in the lounge, good bedroom and small but great walk in shower and en suite. The location is great, within walking distance of the shops and The Herb Garden restaurant close by was worth a visit. Parking is a bit of a challenge, as it is in all major cities. There are essential supplies available in reception area, milk, ice cream :), ready meal.... and a good grab and go coffee and croissant in the morning if you can't be bothered to make your own breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    58
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
233
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My Family and I stayed for 2 nights, the apartment was large, very clean, comfortable. My Mum said that she did not want to go out when she saw her apartment. It was quiet to other parts of Newcastle, you could possibly hear the occasional train, but that is much better than the party goers at 2am, as it is a bit (a few minutes walk) out of the way, it is so much quieter than other places in town. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelp300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and i stayed here on 03/01/2014 and stayed in the Grande Studio suite in the basement. The room was exceptional with beautiful decor and very clean. We booked direct via the Roomzzzz website and got the best deal, we payed only £63. The location was ideal and was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. There is no onsite parking but we parked at the metered spaces under the bridge right outside, it was only £1 per hour (maximum 2 hours) and no charge between 5pm and 8am so essentially free overnight parking!

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Free wifi! ask at reception for password!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leepatrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was my second stay at Roomzzz Newcastle. Like last time, the apartment itself was great - spacious, nicely decorated and with a modern feel. I was in the basement but that didn't matter as the apartment was so nice and I was out during daylight hours in any case. The receptionists were extremely helpful, and I liked the grab and go breakfast, which was all I need at that time of day. But like last time, the soundproofing was a real issue. I had work commitments in Newcastle meaning I needed early nights and early mornings. I didn't have a single good night's sleep due to people talking and moving about in the upstairs flat. I don't think they were being especially noisy, so it wouldn't have been fair to ask them to stop talking as soon as 10.30 came around, but the soundproofing is so poor that I couldn't help but be disturbed. Sadly, I won't be going back. I regret this as everything else - location, space, friendliness of staff etc. is fantastic and just what I'm looking for - but I ended the week exhausted because of lack of sleep. What a pity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyFlower535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choppington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night, booked into the penthouse on the offer deal they have running.
The apartment was great, really spacious with bed and bathroom upstairs, really new and modern, spotlessly clean, and a god location just behind central station.
My only complaint was the noise from the room next door, in fairness I don't think the hotels soundproofing is the best, but guests coming in at 4am and talking and playing music until 6.30am is still pretty inconsiderate! In fairness to the hotel staff it was quiet within minutes of my complaint and they took the late check out charge off our bill by way of apology.
We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We parked the car at Grainger tower (Waterloo St) cheaper than the train station , central for shopping , parking , eating out & pubs , totally recommend it , 1 last thing they take a 50 card payment incase of any damages , not mentioned at time of booking!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swags2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed with my boyfriend in December. Lovely sized room and very nice, short walk from most places we went to and friendly receptionist. Only downside was the noise when trying to sleep, sounded like water dropping every couple of hours

Room Tip: We had a basement room so maybe ask for a higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#10 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Newcastle City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Newcastle City

Property: Roomzzz Newcastle City
Address: Friar House Clavering Place, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Newcastle City 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Newcastle City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing