We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$111
US$91
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$125
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
443
70
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
70
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty suitegrab and gothe penthousemaxima suitetrain stationfully fitted kitchendining tablecity centreapartment hotelfull kitchenseparate bedroombedroom areaamazing roomthese apartmentslovely buildingunderfloor heatingcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times, in the Liberty suites and the penthouse. We've never been disappointed with our stay. The rooms are well appointed and have plenty of character and space. Staff have always been helpful and polite, special mention to Mark on reception who went out of his way to change our room at short request on Valentine's Day to one we'd previously enjoyed, and had even gone to the trouble of carrying our bags to our room. Highly recommended. Our top pick in Newcasstle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuffgong08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spacious and clean boutique apartment-hotel in the heart of Newcastle at a very reasonable price. Very quiet area and very close to the main train station. It is such a shame that there is no sitting areas to entertain non paying guests after 10pm near the reception/ entrance. Staff are attentive and accommodating. Thanks to Cara and Mark for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teaf0rTw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I often stay away in Newcastle for Business, and this was the first time that I had stayed in an apart hotel, and really enjoyed my stay.

Upon arrival I was met with a lovely young receptionist who was very professional and helpful. I was given a room in the basement, which meant that you didn't have much natural light - however As i was staying in november, and just for the night - not a lot would be seen anyway.

The room was very big and had everything you would need. It had a dining area, lounge area, desk working area also the kitchenette. The bedroom was up a couple of steps and was roomy. The bed was large and very comfortable.

I could not fault the room or service at all.

There was a fridge in reception that you could purchase food to cook in your apartment for dinner. Breakfast was continental and again was in reception for you to collect and then take to your room to eat. Personally i missed having a nice cooked breakfast which normally then lasts me the day.

The location of this hotel is good. Its around a 10 minute walk from the station and city centre. You need to look at the map to get there as you need to turn right out of the station, right road on the left to the end and then left again, walk around 5 minutes and its there in front of you. Its still central but away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

In all I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: I loved the basement room i had, as really roomy, however wasn't great for natural daylight if needed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Treeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was my first time using an aparthotel and the experience was really good. Roomzzz staff were outstanding and the quality and cleanliness of the room and all its facilities were excellent.
the room was equipped really well with microwave, oven and hob, comfortable seating in the lounge, good bedroom and small but great walk in shower and en suite. The location is great, within walking distance of the shops and The Herb Garden restaurant close by was worth a visit. Parking is a bit of a challenge, as it is in all major cities. There are essential supplies available in reception area, milk, ice cream :), ready meal.... and a good grab and go coffee and croissant in the morning if you can't be bothered to make your own breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My Family and I stayed for 2 nights, the apartment was large, very clean, comfortable. My Mum said that she did not want to go out when she saw her apartment. It was quiet to other parts of Newcastle, you could possibly hear the occasional train, but that is much better than the party goers at 2am, as it is a bit (a few minutes walk) out of the way, it is so much quieter than other places in town. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelp300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews