We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific House

Pacific House
Ranked #222 of 1,243 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Good quality Bar meals in a modern environment
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

out for meal last night at pacific, we started with platter for two, really nice,main courses very good. The service was quick and good and friendly. Good atmosphere in restaurant,we enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELLRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    48
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
746 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Nice inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Popped in for a wee drink before seeing Jimmy Carr. Really nice inside with cosy little booths to sit in. The lady from Derry behind the bar was on hand for some great advice on the drinks on offer

Helpful?
Thank Brattyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our Sunday Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Four of us attended the Pacific for our Sunday Lunch using a living social voucher yesterday. We each had something totally different from each other because there was so much choice there. The starters and main courses were absolutely lovely. I have never in my life had such enormous delicious chips and all of the food was so tasty.
The staff here are so helpful and the atmosphere is really lovely. I will definitely be there again.
Excellent food. Excellent staff. Excellent location. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK I am hard to please BUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was certainly well pleased with this restaurant, the food was delicious, the staff great and the drinks reasonable. The only downside to this place is that the kitchen closes at 8pm ! My wife had the Pacific House burger which she said was fantastic, freshly made and excellent quality and flavour with great sides and lovely BIG chips. I had the two pork chops which again were absolutely delicious, perfectly cooked a generous size and came with lovely megachips, flat mushrooms, onion rings and side salad, a cracking good meal. You owe it to yourself to go there it really is that good. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful but in a genuine way if you know what I mean and finally no I do not have shares in this place (sadly) :) and yes I have been back and certainly will again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmondsley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Visited on sat 26th Oct with a living social voucher as was going to see Jason manford at city hall. One downside is on arrival is even though we booked there was no table reserved. We found our own table. We enjoyed a few drinks which we got 20% discount on.good variety of choice on menu. On ordering food wed told I had to pay an over charge of £8. After speaking to manager that charge was voided. Staff training Needed for voucher deals. Starters were good quality and big portions. Good not finish. Had Texas chicken burger for ma in and enjoyed it but could not finish. Excellent value and would visit again

Helpful?
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific House also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Pacific House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing