We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this world!”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Alnwick
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Aneesa's a few times. The food is always excellent and the wonderful staff always happy to help and go above and beyond. The maître d always asks for feedback both positive and negative and always takes an interest.

If a dish is not out on the buffet they are happy to make an individual portion fresh for you to enjoy. Fantastic customer service and we can't wait until the next visit.

Tip: try the lamb karahi, it is superb!

Helpful?
2 Thank Robbo231173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    300
    92
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food turned up around 5pm 2 hour left of service for the early buffet. Everything we tried was fresh and tasty. Alcohol was a little pricey but is to be expected for these sort of establishments. All in all very good would go back again

Helpful?
1 Thank Rossm9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Asian food!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Today was our third visit to aneesas.. It was a lot quieter compared to the last twice we came however the food was still beautiful. There is such a wide variety we were spoilt for choice! The meals are bursting with flavour and the meat is of a high quality and really tender compared to other Indian restaurants I've been to. The staff are always helpful, friendly and accommodating, but my only slight criticism is that they patrol up and down past the tables and food and it can make you feel quite on edge at times.
I would still definitely go again.. Great quality and reasonable prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“scared to put my glass down”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we went as a couple on Friday 18/7/14.it was only 7pm so the place was pretty quiet. welcome is very friendly and as we have been before over a year now since our last visit, its basically the same they show you where the starters/main food is. the food in general is good,starters are the best in my opinion as the main curries are a bit too oily for my liking, but that's just down to my own taste. now I know different Indians have there own secret spices but I cant remember chicken tikka chunks being so spicy.good selection of pizzas/chips ete if your taking the kids. drinks prices aren't too bad either. now here is the big negative which after completing a survey in the restaurant that the manager had asked me to fill in,he came over and explained . you also get a chance to win a vip meal for doing so.you know that feeling you get when your eating that someone is watching you? well that's what happened here ,far too many staff and im not talking just one or 2 here,we counted at least 14,now if it was busy I could understand,but as is states in my title scared to put my glass down, this is no joke I was, as soon as they seen a empty glass they whipped it away,same with the plates.at one point we seen 4 with a cloth wiping down the salad bar ready to swipe away any plates. on our way out the manager asked about my comment on the staff issue and explained that due to having a large Asian community eating here, and as it was Ramadan the restaurant was quiet, hence all the staff.apart from having 14 sets of eyes on us .the food itself is worth a visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The choice of food here is amazing. Went for a meal here with a friend this week. The food was lovely and the staff great, manager recommended certain dishes to suit our taste etc,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shrutika n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing