We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good food”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

My and my partner have been quite a few times now and always liked it, a big variety of dishes always hot and tasty , sometimes service is a bit slow but maybe that's because it's always busy

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Irishsky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,947 - 1,951 of 2,720 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2015

We were here for a night out with colleagues from work and the place itself is huge, plenty of tables and seating area.

The choice is overwhelming, something for everyone. Real tasty food, there is an area for starters, main course and desserts, you are spoilt for choice.

If I am in Newcastle again I would definitely eat at Aneesa's and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LONGHAULFLIERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The service was ok. But we called them before coming from Darlington and asked for Vegeteriwn options. They said it was loads of vegeterian food over there. From that 'big variety' we only had 3 vegeterian options for mains. Food was very heavy. Naan was thick, heavy and rubbery; definitely had better. Selections of starters and dessert was satisfying. However, would not drive there again from Darlington or further.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aleksandraeyuio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Friendly staff, plenty of choice both for adults & children including pizza, chicken nuggets and Asian food. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCScoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I have visited Aneesas a few times, I'm always delighted with the quality of the curries, starters and breads. Add to that the tikka pizza and the noodle bar and this place is a real winner !! You can tell the majority of the items are made fresh and if they have been sitting a while the staff do a great job removing these and repleneshing with hot items !! Can't wait for my next visit, keep up the good work !

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FalcyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.