We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large selection - average to good quality food”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$22
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This is the best Indian buffet restaurant that I've been to. However you need to keep in mind that it's a buffet. It's certainly not top quality restaurant food but it is good and plentiful.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Steven1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

796 - 800 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I visited here as a business treat. I have never been a lover of Indian food but this restaurant changed my heart. Beautifully prepared and excellent interior.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TrevorJr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Not normally a fan of 'buffet' food but after various recommendations decided to go for a belated Fathers Day treat with daughter and 5 others (2 children under 10) to Aneesas. The starters from the Indian section were excellent- a huge selection of maybe 15 options- freshly cooked chicken tikka was particularly good. Mains were slightly limited although I was impressed by the spicy nests and strength of the 3 dishes I sampled. Daughter loved the tikka, pizza, potatoes, bhaji and popodams. She also tried a chicken stir fry which you select every single item you want in the dish and is fried in front of you- was very good. Desserts were a mix of traditional Indian and the usual other options but we had no room left to even sample them!!! Overall, a nice experience- but £15 each is maybe a couple of pounds over the top. But Insuppose location and quality cause this price level.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Markwoo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

At under £15 for a three course meal you have a choice of Indian,Pakistani Chinese dishes and Pizzas.
A large buffet restaurant sited near the Millennium bridge it is kept to a high standard of cleanliness. We ate Indian and the curries were as good or better than I have had in most restaurants. The choice is just amazing, all hot and fresh.
Staff work hard and are really pleasant and helpful it was a great choice for us for our one night stay in Newcastle.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Sunday early evening visit, so the carvery was still available - very tender beef with decent mashed potato and gravy was available as well as the normal fare. I especially loved the minted lamb main dish and the chicken tikka starter. The garlic mushrooms are a must.

Great service, superb airy and spacious dining, although quite pricey for us.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Squir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.