We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big choice of food”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$22
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We went for dinner. It was a very big buffet and tasty food too. You also get non-Indian food which is good if you are with a group. It was quiet and had enough staff to look after customers. The downside is the staff were not especially friendly, a genuine smile would add a lot to the overall experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 782 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Been here several times. Always busy with a lovely atmosphere. The food is great and never feels like it's been sat there long like some places I've been too. Good selection of food and deserts. Love it. Will continue to visit and would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gail j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Working away in Newcastle for a week, this place was recommended to me. Indian and Chinese buffets don't usually appeal to me but gave it a try. Was impressed with the choice and quality of the food. The staff were really nice and helpful as well, completely different to the staff in most Manchester restaurants. Will visit again next time I'm up this way.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Z5679LUpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Came here a couple weeks ago with a friend for girly catch up. Heard so many good things about aneesas so had high expectations and usually I'm always left disappointed. Have to say I really enjoyed it. The restaurant is spacious, the staff were lovely and best of all the food was gorgeous . I don't normally eat that much when out but honestly I loaded my plate and there was so much on offer. I thought I would be disappointed with deserts but here I wasn't. There's so much choice. Will defo be going back again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank boro_girly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

You can't bear this place it's a Gem of a Buffet place
Get your selves down as soon as possible
It's right on the quayside so the visit is worth a stroll along too

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank chunkyboysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.