We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service ”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in this restaurant on my adopted Daugther birthday get together on Sunday evening. The restaurant food was delicious, staff were brilliant but the drink is too expensive. Please try and confirm with them before ordering any drink, that is just my advice . Above all the Restaurant is great

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank princeiseoluwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great evening with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,416 - 1,420 of 2,720 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Tried Aneesa’s after looking around on trip advisor. As the title states it was ok. We are glad we tried here and although there was a great selection nothing we had stood out.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank James1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Loved the food. A bit expensive at £15 pp. but definitely proper Asian style food. Can’t wait to return here.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed the food. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I have been frequenting Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant regularly for the past three years since I moved to the North-East England. The food and the ambiance are excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank professorshahide2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear you think so highly of us - it's an honour! We hope to see you again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

It has a small frontage, so it's a surprise once inside to see how large it is. Looking at the wealth of food available from Indian, Chinese, Italian, Bangladeshi, and Pakistani etc, I wondered how this would work with such diverse choices of starters, main courses, and lovely sweets, plus all the accompaniments required.

The answer was soon evident! The restaurant is very well staffed with friendly helpful people who have been well trained. Behind the scenes the chefs were working frantically, with care and precision. In short, this is a very well organised and run restaurant.

I had various Asian dishes which were delicious, and I finished the meal with Gulab Jamans. I ask for these so many times in Indian/Bangladeshi restaurants and they are usually not available. So full marks!

I cannot praise this restaurant enough. Thanks for a special meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank swinsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your delightful review of Aneesa's. We're very pleasd to hear you had a brilliant dining experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed our Gulab Jamans also. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.