We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it!”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

First time back in a while and it was as good as before. It certainly is a curry lovers heaven. Staff are great and the variety of food is unreal. Can't wait to go back again soon.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LS0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we're so glad to hear you had a great time with us at Aneesa's and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,365 - 1,369 of 2,720 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The title says it all really. This place is fantastic. All you can eat India restaurant but it also has an area of English, Chinese and Italian food and it has a huge desert area. What more could you ask for?
1000% recommend Aneesas

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we're so glad to hear you had a great time with us at Aneesa's and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a fantastic evening at Aneesa's for a client event we arrange every year. The staff were attentive and the service excellent. A good choice of delicious food that is certainly value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a fab time with us at Aneesa's and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Spent good time at Aneesa Newcastle last Friday. Service was great as usual, food was fantastic with lots of options. The muglai food need a chapter apart: lovely prepared and the taste is phenomenal!! My kids loved both the pizza and the sweet corners. Couldn’t expect more!

Date of visit: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rajat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you had a great dining experience with us here at Aneesa's. I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Another business trip, another food safari, hunting for another curry driven by a mixture of hunger and not killing time in a local pub due to a wife driven " Dry January" !
Why not pick February, it's a shorter month !!!
Anyway thanks to TripAdvisor chose this restaurant based on loving buffets and the reviews. Not difficult to find and a convenient car park just opposite. Well, blow me down with a feather when you go upstairs and enter the restaurant, it is huge, very modern, clean and tidy.
Approached and guided through the process and dishes by an absolutely lovely young lady who could not have been more helpful.
Now I'm not a glutton so do not chose buffets for quantity but for variety, it's nice to try lots of things for a change. Sometimes in buffets the food is a little tired and the quality is questionable, not here friends, it is outstanding, the choices are varied, well cooked and of the best quality. The lamb curries were delicious, the lamb tender and sauce just right. The chicken, again not over or under done, falling off the bone and juicy. As for the rice three choices, including lamb biryani which is unusual, but again superb.
Naans were lovely and desserts great.
The service throughout was very good, plates cleared on return from seconds and thirds and fourths, staff were pleasant, happy and helpful.
For once Mr Picky has absolutely no complaints and a return visit or visits in on the cards.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank polishles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MAC5599, Public Relations Manager at Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear we could help you through a tough dry January day! I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.