We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant to visit up North”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read the reviews before hand and we were happy to visit and see for ourselves.
We were a group of 5, 4 adults and a child visiting on a Sunday at lunchtime.
It was quiet to begin with but it did get busier, but the restaurant is big enough not to feel like there's too many people, the restaurant is visually beautiful.
Lovely furniture and food setting.
The range of South Asian, Asian and Sunday roast was excellent, including a good range of desserts.
We could order a variety of drinks and they had an ice and water station, which I was pleased with.
The staff were friendly and professional, as it's a buffet...they didn't make us feel uncomfortable or rush us in any way.
We had a lovely experience and the food was excellent in choices, quality and taste.
As Bradford has well established curry restaurants which have won many awards, I would say that Aneesa's standard of cuisine is excellent in comparison. The price for the buffet is good too.
We would hope to come back in the future.
We definitely recommend a visit!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Waheedaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wouldn’t go again. Food was ok but nothing to get excited about. Rude staff and remember if you go and you have a seat in the restaurant, regardless if you are eating you are forced to pay. This was not explained when we arrived.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was alright, the staff were rude and we were misinformed about their charge policy. As one of party was exempt from dining there as he has a severe food allergy and was still charged full price for only having a single beer. When we explained all of this it was dismissed and the attitude of the staff and manager/owner was disrespectful! Can clearly see why the restaurant was empty !

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was ok, nothing to shout about but the staff need to learn to be nice to the customers, the duty manager Shabaz was rude and not any help. The signs to say everyone that seats has to pay were not properly displayed and not explained correctly until after. We had a group member who had a drink but did not eat as he has allergies and they still expected him to pay. We were a group of 9 who paid £200+ for a meal.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Atmosphere
Thank U6265BDdannya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start … we my sister and 2 kids went today… I’ve never tasted food like it… everything had a lot pepper in..the tandoori starters were all spicy pizza were dry Sunday roast was disgusting gravy was like water beef was very tuff … our kids came out hungry went to see manager his response was unfortunately you still have to pay for them his attitude was disgusting he then offered to take £4 off the bill baring in mind our kids left hungry he then brought out general manger out who was just as bad told us we had to pay for them still in the end they took £10 off !!! So we ended up pay £75 to come home hungry … I would avoid the place there’s no kids food either so if ya kids don’t like spice there’s nothing for them oh and buffet that you have to ask for your pudding and there limited ….

DISGUSTING AND DISRESPECTFUL STAFF!!!!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.