We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and staff”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £20 - £24
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came with family for food and drinks, the service was amazing, mainly thanks to Desouza who was Duty Manager on the day. And big well done to Mubeen and Bachir on the Grill. Will be back again some time soon.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2024

We came last night for a all you can eat buffet and all we can say is woah , it was outstanding . The duty manager DE Soula was so kind and friendly , he went out of his way to deal with his customer. He showed me and my mum around the food . And a big thankyou to barchir @ grill , the food was delicious. Overall a great experience and I think all the staff should get a praise 👏 well done.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 427shannonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

We went to Aneesa's as we have never been before and wow what an amazing experience! We recieved a warm & friendly welcome when we arrived in the restaurant. As we have never been before the duty manager (sorry can't remember his name) showed us around the restaurant & advised us of what dishes to try which I thought was a lovely touch.

All the staff were friendly. Food was amazing. We will definitely be back 🙂

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xLollytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Great place to eat value for money staff very helpful especially de souza the manager the food very tasty thanks to Mubeen and Bachir we shall definitely visit again on our next trip up north Dan the man from Norfolk loved his birthday dinner 😊 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAREN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Family meal for grandson's 17th birthday. Vegetarian, gluton free and vegan all catered for. Excellent food, amazing choice starting with 32 starters! Have been before and will be back very soon.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EilahGeordieinheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.