We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon voucher”

Shiraz Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Shiraz Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #285 of 1,271 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Set in the Heart of Newcastle City Centre near the infamous Bigg Market, Shiraz offers a fusion of beautiful, authentic Indian Cuisine within a stylish, contemporary setting. Our newly refurbished 100-seat restaurant caters from individual dining to large groups.For a truly rewarding dining experience, you can find us up the stairs on the first floor of 39b Groat Market.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Groupon voucher”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

With our Groupon Voucher we had an excellent meal here. We weren't made to feel inferior in any way because we had a voucher. The restaurant is spotlessly clean and the service is relaxed but friendly and very efficient. We will be back and that for us is the best recommendation we can give.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    74
    38
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

New years eve after several pints in excellent company what would you like to eat, DUH! a curry of course.
We arrived about half past 12 and they were closing up but stayed open so the four of us could have a lovely meal to round off the night.
The food was excellent as was the service and we four do like our food and curries especially and this one was spot on, well recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geordie5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tantalise your taste buds!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We wanted to celebrate a friends birthday and received excellent service right from booking a table to leaving with very satisfied tummies:0)
We received a warm welcome by Sunita and then seated in the pristine and (thankfully) lovely warm restaurant. Very good prices for drinks and the range of menu available was brilliant. We had popadoms and pickle which were tasty whilst waiting not too long for our starters. The waitress was very polite and efficient. We all thought the food was amazing! I chose a melt in your mouth chicken dish jaipuri jeera with veg rice and keema nan. All food was hot and served at good intervals. An added bonus was a tray cake with candles lit at the end of the meal (complimentary) for our friends birthday.
I would highly recommend a visit to Shiraz and we will look forward to visiting again soon.
Thanks to all staff for a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pennycrayon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

i visted newcastle first time it i beautiful town in the town center we poted reastaurant shiraz we walked in find beautiful place very clean,nice staff,very healp full we had a drink and indian food it was so delishes defintly we will reaturn back when i am in newcastle

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sari_mt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food and brilliant service!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When we arrived the place was empty, we thought maybe there was something wrong but we had a fantastic meal. We got the special. The starter was lovely then the main came out and was fantastic. Full of flavour! The waitress was lovely too!! Overall we all had a great time & lovely food! I would definitely go again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0-b2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shiraz Indian Cuisine also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Shiraz Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing