We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hot chocolate heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuppa Coffee

Kuppa Coffee
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“hot chocolate heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Would not have found this place, but bought a Living Social offer. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot chocolate was fab, lots of cream and marshmallow and tasty too. I chose the milk chocolate, but could have had the dark or the white. My husband had a coffee and said it was very good. We also had a cake each. I had a muffin and my other half had the lemon cake which again were very good. The place is nicely done out with comfy chairs, lovely décor. Will definitely be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tig45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited this coffee shop for the first time today. What lovely friendly staff and such nice service. The inside looked really cozy but it was lovely and sunny so we sat outside. We had cupcakes which were fabulous, I had a latte and my son a green tea. The coffee was suberb and the nicest I have tasted. The green tea was served in a wonderful infusion cup with fresh leaves. What a lovely break we had to our busy day a definate place to visit again and again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shenda40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Newcastle City Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

First visit today and I was really pleased. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The place is lovely with interesting decor. Only had a drink today but will try the food next time. Overall a very pleasant place for a Kuppa!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magpiemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE EVER.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Without wanting to sound hyperbolic, my experience here today was undoubtedly the most wonderful of any in my history of coffee shop and tearoom visits.

My friend and I went for our first ever bubble teas, and we were very impressed; they were just as delicious as hoped.

The decor in this cafe is delightful: the walls are decorated with all sorts of lovely things, the furniture is really snazzy (and very comfortable), the brick walls look awesome, and there's a selection of books which is most welcoming.

Whilst drinking our bubble tea (major recommendations for the lychee bubbles), our conversation turned to our favourite chain coffee shop. The gentleman behind the counter joined in our discussion and took it upon himself to educate us about coffee... His passion was evident, and his knowledge was fascinating. I requested that he make me some coffee based on my preferences (very strong and black), and he successfully made me the best cup of coffee I've ever had, explaining everything as he did it.

We plan to come here again as often as possible (we don't live in the Newcastle area), and recommend it with abundant enthusiasm to anybody.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleclya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I visited today with my family. I could not get the twin buggy into the shop and the two guys working were immensely helpful. My four year old son wanted an ice cream and the machine was a bit faulty. They fixed it and when we were sitting across the road they brought it over to him. I have never seen such good customer service. A huge credit to society and will definately be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL123412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuppa Coffee also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Kuppa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing