We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar / food and excellent atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dancing Pepper Mill - CLOSED

The Dancing Pepper Mill
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great bar / food and excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Visited with friends using a wowcher deal last week and we will definitely be back.

Really good services, very friendly barman and chef on on Thursday evening when we visited, couldn't do enough for us. Cocktails were lovely and great variety, very good value and bar / food area really clean and airy.

worth a visit very good value

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank h c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent value for money, great service, all home cooked food definately visit again, great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Works leaving lunch for 12 people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Visited today my first time as had heard good reports so myself and 11 colleagues went lunchtime for my leaving lunch. We pre ordered our choices and although some of us were a bit late we had exceptional service. We had various meals from the lunchtime special, panninis with side orders, fajitas, steak pie to jacket potatoes and everything was freshly homemade with generous servings. No hassle to split one huge bill as we each just paid for what we had to eat and drinks as we left (leaving various times for work commitments). Service was excellent nothing was a trouble all of us asking for various dips etc couldn't complain. Will definitely go back and highly recommend value for money without a doubt.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Valentines Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Just wanted to say a big thank you for a fab meal tonight. Congratulations to management and staff for hosting such a wonderful evening making this valentines night special. The food was lovely and presentation was fantastic with the tables dressed for the occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly service and fresh tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We visited for valentine's, tables were set out beautifully and we had a 3 course meal for 15.99, excellent value for the quality. Friendly service. Will definitely visit again for the main menu, Sunday lunch looks good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aketi36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dancing Pepper Mill also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing