We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, excellent service feels like I'm in turkey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marmaris BBQ House - CLOSED

Marmaris BBQ House
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service feels like I'm in turkey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Just visited this rest with my mum and the service was brilliant and the food was beautiful just like as if I was in Turkey! Can't wait to return to try more of the menu! Loved it!!! Ignore bad reviews!

Helpful?
1 Thank ibizaajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    8
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“delicious food and quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

went to this resturnat with my wife and daughter. the service has improved greatly and it was quick. the staff is very friendly. the deal fom groupon is value for money. will defo go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abdullah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cold food cold waiters”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

went with my wife and son on sunday afternoon,with a groupon deal,not a sole in,which should have set the alarm bells ringing!,the waiter should have sued the charm school,cos he didn't have any!!like the reviews before I have been to turkey and had great food,this was total rubbish!!,I even asked for chips for my 11 year old son but was told this was not possible,why? !!,when the food came it was slightly warm,so I asked for it to be microwaved.,i found this place totally,boring,and like the staff totally misearable.,oh and expensive!!.AVOID.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendywoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sucina, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice BBQ Meat but distinctly average overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We bought a living social deal to get 2 courses for 2 people. We were the only ones in the restaurant the whole time, at 7pm on a Thursday which didn't make for much of an atmosphere (the same song on repeat also didn't help).
The service was fast (expected when we were the only customers) but was very polite, can't fault them on that. I ordered Fanta to drink, but what came was certainly not the branded drink.
Our starters were calamari which was just ok, and falafel which had a very tangy/bitter aftertaste which made me dubious. The hummus and bread that came with it were lovely.
We both chose shish main courses, 1 chicken and 1 lamb. They were the highlight of the experience. Delicious marinaded meat, not overcooked. Tasty and not stodgy flavoured rice, a nice tomatoey salsa, salad and tsatziki were the accompaniments and we thoroughly enjoyed all of it.

Overall, it is very reasonably priced, delicious main course, but the tacky style of decoration and lack of atmosphere really let it down.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, super value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just visited Marmaris BBQ House in Newcastle. This was purchased on a Groupon deal.
Quiet Sunday afternoon with prompt friendly service. Food was fantastic. Great value on a Groupon deal, but also would be happy to return at full cost.
Altogether very pleased.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmaris BBQ House also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing