We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We came to Newcastle for my daughter's birthday celebrations. The Premier Inn was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Plenty of hot water and towels. It was nice and quiet, even though there were supposed to be renovations taking place. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a Mcdonalds right outside the hotel plus a petrol station. No problems with noise at all and in a great location for visiting Newcastle and the surrounding areas.

We had breakfast in the Beefeater next door. It was an all you can eat buffet plus a full english breakfast. Again, staff were lovely and went out of their way to chat to my little boy (who doesn't shut up once he starts!).

I would highly recommend this hotel. We intend on staying here every time we visit Newcastle.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    140
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
226
160
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

as myself and my girlfriend came with 2 other couples, we got checked in on new year eve without any problems at 4pm, we were near to each other, the other 2 couples had evening meals booked at beefeater next door, i decide to eat my evening meal at mcdonalds, everything fine, the room is superb with a great bed, bathroom was total clean, beefeater next door was very good, victoria who works in there is a star as she was great to us all, we celebrated new year in there as they had a dj who played some great music, so i had a great sleep, paying £7.99p for unlimited breakfast was superb, but you need to info staff on your cook breakfast, paying £29 for the room was a bargain and hope to come back very soon

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcusNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

It's in a good location, near Cramlington, Newcastle & North Tyneside. Brilliant location for business in that locality or visiting relatives.

When I was there (for one night luckily), the room I was in had been renovated and is obviously the future spec of Premier Inn (for a budget hotels, it's very good and well thoight out!). It's just unfortunate that I was there when the builders were mess and dust, dodging the trades (one contractor "kindly" escorted us in to the room so as to avoid being hit by contractors busily rushing between rooms). They finished early, but the paint fumes (which agitated my asthma) and there early start spoil my sleep, after entertaining later in to the evening. If I had known this earlier (it's not on web site) I would have booked the Premier Inn down the road!

Avoid Jan 2012, but LOVERLY after though!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that due to renovations our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We arrived at around 3pm on new years eve & were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. Our room was on the 1st floor up a couple of flights of stairs. Im not sure if there is a lift as we didnt need one but if others staying do need one I would ask. If there isnt a lift ask for a room on the ground floor. Our room was absolutely perfect. It was a decent size & spotless. The bed was as comfortable as you could want. There were extra pillows too. The bathroom was nipping clean with a perfect working shower (and bath). Flat screen TV was in perfect working order. The double glazing did its job as we could hear nothing from outside. When you closed the curtains the room was nice & dark. We went to the Beefeater restaurant which is just next door. The bar area is well presented & clean. We had a few pints of Fosters (£2.90 a pint!) before going back to our room to see in the new year. You are guaranteed a good nights sleep by Premier Inns & thats just what you get at this one!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodnut1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I use this Premier Inn on a regular basis and always find the staff really helpful and friendly. The Pub/restaurant next door provide very good food throughout the day, especially the breakfast. Well located for major roads in all directions, its a good base from which to explore the region. Can't fault it on anything.

Room Tip: best rooms would be upstairs at the end of one of the corridors where you have less people walking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we found it a wonderful experience. We travelled from Cornwall to Newcastle for our grandaughter's wedding and were pleased that the PI lived up to its advertising. The second night we were disturbed for nearly an hour by the inconsiderate people in the room directly above us banging about at 4.30 am. We hardly had to say a word to Reception, before our money was refunded in full without asking. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely use again and would recommend to otheers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULINE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Friendly staff and the hotel was nice. Pub next door had a good selection of food

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
830 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
960 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#41 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
94 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing