We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant very quite nights stay in North Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
silsden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellant very quite nights stay in North Newcastle”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here on monday night
we were a little concerned about road noise being on a roundabout for the A19 but no noise intrusions were heard
its even near final approach for newcastle airport we could see the planes very low out of the window but couldnt hear a thing till we opened the window

Everything was spotless staff friendly and helpfull
nice big bath (got out the bath bombs for a long soak)

A very good nights sleep on a very comfy bed

nice touches the make up mirror inset with lights that work from the keycard lights
the big tv and shower gel & soap dispensors in bathroom

all in all the usual premier inn experiance 5* service at 1* cost

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesjSilsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    147
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
231
169
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel was handy for road network but not for city centre. is near airport which was very exciting for small kids. room was clean but on the small side but generally as you would expect for a Prem Inn, Beefeater was not very good - have eaten in much better and our experience that weekend has put us off going again. breakfast was fine, nothing exciting but just standard fayre.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseBlue86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Love this place, would stop here again. Beef Eater next door is lush!! Rooms are clean :-) Near two local pubs, mcDonalds is next door aswell.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyBoy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whickham, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

wanted to celebrate wedding anniversary with a night away. Got special saver offer for gosforth/Cramlington Premier Inn. Have stopped at numerous Premier Inns over the last few years and know that the rooms are always of a decent standard. This hotel appears to have been recently refurbished. There was a large plasma/lcd tv mounted on the wall and the room decor was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our night away.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLSA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

We mainly stayed here to break up the journey north and were very happy with the hotel. An exceptionally clean place to stay and very up to date. would recommend if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This is the tenth time we have used this premier inn and can honestly say out of the 25 that i have used, this is the best, friendly staff and very clean

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed here Jubillee weekend.Very nice premier inn just been refurbished so rooms are fresh,spotless and comfortable. The staff in the premier inn were very friendly and helpful.We had breakfast each day in the Beefeater next door which was always busy but they found a table for our larger family every morning without delay. My only thoughts on breakfast are that they could provide a wider choice for the continental breakfast this may help with the constant refilling of muffins etc that the staff have to do. The staff are very friendly apart from one manager(?) who was very frosty.
We ate in the beefeater once which wasn't as good as others we've been to. The starters were cold and steaks tough, but we did complain and had the choice of a refund, desert or another bottle of wine so we left pleased the service.
Very convenient location for the A1 & the coast would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mum2em1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
853 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#41 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
98 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#27 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing