We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HONEST REVIEW WITH FAMILY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Beware understaffed in restaurant for breakfast, although staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good but very poor service. Hotel very clean and looked after. Car parking limited and floods very easily. Poor ventilation in rooms in warm weather and poor storage of clothes in rooms.Location of hotel good for access to amenities, but very close to the airport flight path.



  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHIL717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

as usual cant fault hotel but why cant they do something about the pub come res next door its a beefeater but they cant cook steak the serving staff slow uncareing and downrite rude they never ask if you req anything else and cant be botherd..the only one that seems to care is a turkish chap hes the only one with anything about him .breakfast staff are good careing and efficent so why just res staff at night.air con on cold all the time drafty noisy and as for the piped music at breakfast who wants or needs it over all a not very good pub

Room Tip: great hotel.eat somewhere else overall res is rubbish
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalosLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Excellent stay in very comfortable environment, in a lovely part of the country. Would recommend the hotel for either short stays or for touring the local area. Facilities were very good, staff very welcoming and friendly

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

No air con in rooms so I would not recommend staying here if the weather is warm.
Also the family room was just the same size as a single / double room so not suitable for two adults and two infants.
Disappointing as have always previously had good experiences with premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pgreen2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

The only thing that would of been perfect would be room service! (Not that I'd use it, well maybe!) but that's the only thing I could fault!

I stayed here for a couple of nights and everything was perfect.

Busy check-in handled promptly.

No problems at all... Will I be back...? Yup! Defo!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shab2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped for 2 nights on business and couldn't fault the place. Staff at reception efficient and friendly, the room was clean tidy and comfortable and has a beefeater next door that was also good. Booked well in advance so only cost £35 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SecuretimeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A reasonable hotel very much set up for overnight stays as opposed to a longer stay. Rooms were pretty good for the price paid. The staff were exceptionally helpful and cheerful and are a credit to the company. Decent restaurant attached too.

Good location for visiting the North East coast but not a relaxing one being very close to a major road junction and a garage and 24 hours McDonalds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
872 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#34 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,045 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#26 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,511 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing