We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ideal location for overnight stay which allowed us to visit Longsands beach one day and Metrocentre the following. Less than 15 miles from both locations. Staff were very friendly and would have no hesitation booking to stay here again.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    136
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
221
155
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a two night weekend on the way to a family holiday further South with wife and two pre-school children so we had a family room. Couldn't speak highly enough of it really.

Odd access point and it looks at first like there are only spaces for about a dozen cars or so but there's actually a large car park round the back behind McDonalds. We got parked up in a family reserved space of which there are two near the door just next to the disabled spaces which was handy. Very easy check in and very welcoming. They booked an evening meal for us with the Beefeater Grill next door too.

Room was absolutely fine. Couldn't pick any faults really. Seemed fresh and modern, very clean. Big screen tv too. Not an awful lot of space with the three beds up but can't expect much really in the circumstances. All the staff were very friendly.

Same was true of the attached Beefeater Grill where we ate twice for evening meals. Food was fine, decent enough menu and not overly expensive. Service was excellent. Large outdoor area including a grass area the kids could run around in though it could maybe have done with a roundabout or swing or something to help keep them occupied. It's just off the A1 and had a busy petrol station / Co-op just next to it (not 24 hours though) and a McDonald's which is open 24 hours. handy for a quick ice cream!

Breakfast was in the Beefeater again and as much as you can eat with the kids eating free so that was good also.

No complaints at all. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyline_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you tried real hard you might be able to find fault . we couldn't so we didn't . If people in adjacent rooms didn't use their door handles but just let the door slam that could be annoying on a in out basis . maybe a soft insert in the catch receiver may help

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lenny Henry said it would be a good nights sleep, and he was right it was the best nights sleep ever!

bed was so comfy, pillows were perfect.

the room was massive, en-suite too, staff were good, polite and very friendly, very clean.

would recommend and stay again soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights whilst visiting friends and relatives in the area. Good standard room and facilities.we also had a meal at the restaurant with a group of people and enjoyed the occasion as we have done in past years. Also near the hotel is a garage mini super market etc. Will definitely stay here again the next time we come to the region as we found it to be preferable to another nearby inn

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rickandcarole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Cramlington on our way to Scotland everything was perfect lovely clean room, excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast , very good value for money. We have stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The inn was very good clean the reception staff were very helpful but found that the bed was a bit soft and we kept rolling together the food in the inn the beefeater was great would go again very quite

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing