We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, large room, table service pub/restaurant next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value, large room, table service pub/restaurant next door”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had booked in advance and got the room for £31 (£29 with £2 credit card surcharge) for 1 night. It was the usual Premier Inn layout - good size bed/ comfy pillows and our room was quite large and spacious with a large TV - good value for the price we paid. Happily there is a Beefeater Pub/Restaurant next door which is table service. ( Many Premier Inns have Brewers Fayre Pub/Restaurants - which involve queuing at the bar to order food where the staff are not only taking food orders but serving drinks so waiting can be lengthy - not what we want after a long drive) There is also a McDonalds across the car park if you are looking for something quicker and cheaper. The hotel is near the airport and we did hear planes flying over during the evening but they seemed to stop overnight and we had a good undisturbed sleep. This is a good stopover hotel with lots of car parking spaces too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrissienich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    142
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
227
163
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent one night stay , in the area visiting friends.Front desk always staffed with a freindly greeting and lots of help/advise if required.During the recent hot spell they have provided free iced water for guests in the lobby a nice thought.They also provide a sealed freshly laundered sheet in the bedroom should the duvet prove to be too warm.Super clean room large tv with programme choices, comfy seating etc.More than you get at other similar type of hotels.Well done Premier Inn .

Room Tip: In hot weather a first floor room is good as you can leave the window open during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to the Cramlington / Gosforth premier Inn, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was there with my family and the family room was very spacious, clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and it felt like home from home :-D. Bathroom was also spotless. Lovely hotel and we'll be staying there again soon. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you book this hotel, question the staff on reception about whether you really will get a refund if you have a poor night`s sleep!!!! Ask them what the criteria is for a refund.
The check-in process was fine and staff were friendly,The room was very clean. A fan was provided and sheets for the beds, as there is no air conditioning. The windows do open, but as this hotel is located at a busy roundabout with various facilities like MacDonalds and a petrol, station, leaving the window open may not be an option if you are a light sleeper.
I have given this hotel a poor rating because they did not honour the `Good Night Guarantee`. Neither myself, my partner or my young daughter slept well at all, due to a combination of having to keep the window open, banging doors in the hotel on our corridor, noise from cars revving up in the car park during the night. Despite telling the staff at Reception about this on checkout, we were not offered a refund, Up to this point I have had few problems when staying with Premier Inn.We are wondering if we were not offered a refund as too many people had asked for one that morning! Please can we have a response from the hotel manager about why we did not get a refund. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbyshiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff. Superb food at restaurant . Found no reason whatsoever to moan about. The receptionist Linda was a superb character. Well done to all at Premier Inn Gosforth.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commando850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Linda and all the team will be delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight following a day at Newcastle horse racing. Easy to find from the race course and having not stayed in a Premier Inn for a good while, it was good to see that standards have not slipped - receptionist was very friendly and efficient. There was very little noise at night and the overhead planes did not cause us to loose any sleep. We chose not to eat dinner or breakfast at the Beefeater but had a very nice meal at a local Prezzo and a quick breakfast at Macdonald (never lets you down!)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very glad your stay with us was a good one; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have been using Primier Inns for some years now and have always been very pleased.
If I had to complain, then the post code/ address can sometime cover a large area, making it difficult to find the Inn. Have had to stop and ask directions from locals on occassion .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
839 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#39 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
96 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing