We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Time away”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had a lovely time at the premier inn, staff were very helpful all times of the day. Room was clean. Was very easy to get to and central to lots of the beaches. The restaurant next door was very nice, good food and worth the money. breakfast was excellent and provided something for every one to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very glad your stay with us was a good one; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    136
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
221
155
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Paid at least £70 a night for two nights here for a family occasion. Felt like I've been cheated out of my money. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the window was constantly left open by the housekeeping staff so when I returned to my room it was freezing. I called up beforehand to ask if an iron and board were provided in the room, I was told yes. But it wasn't. I had to walk all the way back downstairs, to carry an iron and full board back up to my room. Which was through several doors and up a flight of stairs. Also, I left an expensive bluetooth audio device behind in my room by accident to be told that it had not been reported to lost and found.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great welcome by the staff and yet again a good nights uninterrupted sleep.
It was a good location and easy yo find.
I have stayed at this hotel many times before and always leave feeling happy with lam aspects of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had booked in advance and got the room for £31 (£29 with £2 credit card surcharge) for 1 night. It was the usual Premier Inn layout - good size bed/ comfy pillows and our room was quite large and spacious with a large TV - good value for the price we paid. Happily there is a Beefeater Pub/Restaurant next door which is table service. ( Many Premier Inns have Brewers Fayre Pub/Restaurants - which involve queuing at the bar to order food where the staff are not only taking food orders but serving drinks so waiting can be lengthy - not what we want after a long drive) There is also a McDonalds across the car park if you are looking for something quicker and cheaper. The hotel is near the airport and we did hear planes flying over during the evening but they seemed to stop overnight and we had a good undisturbed sleep. This is a good stopover hotel with lots of car parking spaces too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrissienich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent one night stay , in the area visiting friends.Front desk always staffed with a freindly greeting and lots of help/advise if required.During the recent hot spell they have provided free iced water for guests in the lobby a nice thought.They also provide a sealed freshly laundered sheet in the bedroom should the duvet prove to be too warm.Super clean room large tv with programme choices, comfy seating etc.More than you get at other similar type of hotels.Well done Premier Inn .

Room Tip: In hot weather a first floor room is good as you can leave the window open during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to the Cramlington / Gosforth premier Inn, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was there with my family and the family room was very spacious, clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and it felt like home from home :-D. Bathroom was also spotless. Lovely hotel and we'll be staying there again soon. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you book this hotel, question the staff on reception about whether you really will get a refund if you have a poor night`s sleep!!!! Ask them what the criteria is for a refund.
The check-in process was fine and staff were friendly,The room was very clean. A fan was provided and sheets for the beds, as there is no air conditioning. The windows do open, but as this hotel is located at a busy roundabout with various facilities like MacDonalds and a petrol, station, leaving the window open may not be an option if you are a light sleeper.
I have given this hotel a poor rating because they did not honour the `Good Night Guarantee`. Neither myself, my partner or my young daughter slept well at all, due to a combination of having to keep the window open, banging doors in the hotel on our corridor, noise from cars revving up in the car park during the night. Despite telling the staff at Reception about this on checkout, we were not offered a refund, Up to this point I have had few problems when staying with Premier Inn.We are wondering if we were not offered a refund as too many people had asked for one that morning! Please can we have a response from the hotel manager about why we did not get a refund. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbyshiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing