We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Fantastic location! You have a great view of the Tyne Bridge and only short walk to all the shops, restaurants, bars & clubs. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner & breakfast which was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmknipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location for this hotel is fantastic, right in the heart of Quayside with a just a short stroll to the Millennium Bridge and a number of bars and restaurants. There is a bus route approx 2min walk up the street and the hotel staff are more than happy to order a taxi if needed. The main train station is around 5-10min walk away and there is an abundance of shops dotted everywhere.

Staff at the hotel were all fantastic nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Offering to arrange taxis, giving directions etc and we even were allowed to check in on arrival at 11am!! There is also the option to leave bags at the hotel after checkout which to me is a nice little added extra.

The room was just your average premier inn extremely large comfy bed with extra pillows, tea/coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer, basic toiletries in the bathroom etc all of which were clean and tidy and all suppressed their requirement.

Breakfast was nice and tasty large selection to choose from including all the necessities to make a full english, selection of pastries, fruit and cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good location - on the quayside and only 10 mins walk to Monument metro and city centre. Friendly staff. Excellent bed - large and very comfortable. I booked in advance and spent about £30 for one night. The 'Sssh, Quiet Zone' posters throughout public areas are a very good idea. I stayed mid week and it was quiet but presumably it's busier/louder on weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet as was the rest if the hotel. It was located perfectly for us with beautiful views of the quayside. Our only niggle is that a front view room would have been better as our window faced onto offices and flats. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel would be better for the purpose of a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAB0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very impressed with first visit to this hotel. Lovely location on the quayside as we travelled by train it was very handy having the quayside bus service Q1 and Q2 very close by for getting to shopping centre, etc. and station. It runs every 10mins. Other than that you have a long haul up to the town centre. Hotel staff all very helpful and efficient. Food, breakfast and dinners really good and quite reasonable. All in all very enjoyable experience especially when you get an offer deal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at this Premier inn for a weekend in March 2014. We booked a twin room but were put in a double room however the receptionist was very friendly and quickly rectified this. The room we were moved to was the biggest Premier Inn room I have ever stayed in. No complaints about the stay at all and would happily stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed at the premier inn numerous times before however the Newcastle quayside location is truly terrible! Extortionately expensive for terrible service, our room wasn't cleaned properly, the food was burnt, the hotel had allowed mass bookings of hen/stags without providing enough staff to manage the Inebriated rabble. The noise was constant all night and well into the morning! It was terrible!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tinkabelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received. Please can you email talktous@premierinn.com as we would like the opportunity to investigate further. Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#32 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £45 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up Newcastle's rich shipping history in the Premier Inn Hotel Newcastle Quayside. With stunning views over the River Tyne, this Grade 2 listed building is perfectly positioned for exploring the city. Get a taste of Newcastle's most popular eateries and buzzing nightlife. Tune into cultural events or attend a conference at the iconic Sage Music Centre. Watch the beautiful game at St James Park or the Stadium of Light in neighbouring Sunderland. Or join the runners at the starting line for the Great North Run. Then head back to our tasty restaurant before sinking into our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing