We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, very impressed with service and hotel in general. Check in was very smooth and because we went for partners birthday they really helped to make it special so thank you!! Excellent room too. Hotel is in a great location, with some excellent bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk, including a Tesco that's not far away. We went out and it's an excellent location - didn't fancy walking back due to large heels and taxi was only £4. Beds are so comfortable!! Only negatives - Sometimes the shower went cold whilst in it and we could hear people above creaking the floorboards but wasn't really a problem at all - certainly didn't stop us sleeping in the comfy beds. Had breakfast one morning, yes it's expensive when I don't eat 'big' portions, but I love the fact you can go up for more and mix and match. Staff were very friendly, one gentleman couldn't do enough and got me a few things I asked for so thank you!
Lovely, would stop again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmurphDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    585
    292
    92
    50
See reviews for
355
590
76
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Premier Quayside for my daughters 21st Birthday. Having stayed at Premier before we knew we would not be disappointed. There were 14 of us altogether and all were happy with the service, the location, cleanliness and friendliness throughout. The directions to hotel due to road being closed for Sunday market were spot on. A bonus having the market outside too.We will definitely stay here again. Thankyou!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 763TRACEY121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Comfortable as always, nice breakfast and good night's sleep. Can't go wrong. Only stayed one night but the staff were friendly, the bar was good and I had nice view of the river plus the sun shone as well. Great location and easy to walk into the city centre . I would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Another enjoyable stay at the Quayside. Helpful and friendly staff, quiet comfortable rooms with enough space for the extra beds and a good breakfast. The underground car park was a little cramped but very convenient. The easy access to the centre of town is a real bonus.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr_Purple_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is the best premier inn we have stayed in. We are a family of 4 all in one room eeek!
We had a lovely view of the Tyne and bridge and although we had the window open it wasn't noisy either from the nesting birds or the traffic. The bed was huge and comfortable and the shower fantastic. The staff were superb and the bar was great. Finally the breakfast was the buffet type, kids went free and it was hot and plentiful. An excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Ask to face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wabosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We've been to dozen or more Premier Inn hotels so far. This one was the worst, I'm afraid. What to start with...?
"Great night sleep" doesn't relate to this hotel. We stayed in 136 and I've never been in such noisy room! My kids couldn't sleep due to noise from the street and terrible windows. To be honest I did not know that there are still hotels with windows such low quality. The noise continued through nights and people jumping one floor above did not make anything easier.
Another thing is that our room was really big, but empty white walls made us feel that something was missing. Not the best example of design. For a tall man (6 feet+) all mirrors and shower are too low. Only two electric sockets in the room is a quite archaic idea. Although we did not spent much time watching TV I need to mention its tiny size. Anyway we weren't able to hear it due to noise outside.

But there is something exceptionally good about that hotel and it's staff. I have never met so friendly people in any of Premier's hotels. Kindness and friendliness were extraordinary, both in the reception and in the restaurant. That's the only positive memory I'll save from this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take rooms from the riverside. You won't be able to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thathanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff in this hotel are lovely! So friendly, attentive and efficient. Exceptional service from every single member of staff. Great location also only a short walk away from the Monument and right by the quayside.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEdwards2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the waters of the Tyne, with great bars and views of some of Newcastle's best architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing