We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed one night to attend my daughter's graduation. Have stayed in numerous Premier's in Newcastle, this was the first time at the Quayside.
I was able to check inn on line before I left home which saved time on arrival. I had been contacted before my visit to ask if I required parking, which I did so was reserved. Parking was under the hotel and was secure.
Room was very clean and the usual high standard of Premier Inn. TV and coffee/tea facilities were available. I paid £3 for 24hr Wifi which was very reasonable. Breakfast was excellant and catered for all tastes. All staff were helpful and very polite and made the stay a very pleasant one.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Quay is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swilliams081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    552
    266
    86
    42
See reviews for
323
547
72
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good value hotel right on the quayside. We stayed on a sunday night and didn't notice aany noise from outside at all. Very comfy rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value place to stay in Newcastle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great value for money. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a large comfy bed. Bathrooms also clean with a reasonably powerful shower. Staff are friendly and helpful. Cant ask for more especially on a budget!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel, the location is great and easily within walking distance of the center (up a pretty decent hill).
The room was very clean and perfect for a nights stay. As it's classed as a budget hotel you obviously don't expect 5* accommodation, that being said I couldn't fault anything with the room, bed or bathroom.
The hotel emailed me advising that I should prebook a car parking space and that is definitely advisable as it's pretty limited in there.
The staff couldn't be move helpful and their was even security on at night to make sure nobody came in who didn't have a room.
We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner but the all you can eat breakfast was extensive with pretty much everything covered hot to cold.
Our room overlooked the Tyne (as requested) and provided an excellent view of Tyne Bridge and Gateshead.
I look forward to staying there in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rusty-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my first time staying at a Premier Inn and I was very impressed. I hope they're all like this one! Lovely comfortable room, plenty big enough and with all the essentials. A nice old building but with modern decor, all modcons and underground car parking.. Great location, near to lots of bars and restaurants and the millennium bridge. A river view is always nice. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. My only gripe is that free wifi is limited to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last month for a working week. Location is excellent, right on the river front next to the tyne bridge, 5 min walk into centre. You have to pre-book car parking, but it is worth doing as it is on site, no hassle. stayed in a room looking out onto a bar/ restaurant, ( I would of liked a river view but the young lady on reception explained these were family rooms and they were occupied, which was fair enough. ) The room was clean and quiet, little bit tired looking but it was all I needed, and was at a good price. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but I drank in the bar, nice atmosphere, very nice staff, chatty young man called james! Very friendly indeed! Also want to mention the reception staff, excellent, all I encountered! Especially Dianne, hopeing I remembered her name correctly, ( 20ish yrs old, dark hair, reception) . All The staff made my stay, so thanks to all of you, great customer service. I recommend a stay here if you are looking for cheap and cheerful stay in the city.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank mrbradley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights good free parking, plenty choice for breakfast, had two evening meals and they have a good meal deal with breakfast and dinner both meals were very good, all staff pleasant and helpful and explain all the details of the hotel.
Rooms are comfortable
I would recommend a stay at this hotel
.

Room Tip: Quiet for 4 nights then the noisy neighbours arrive for the weekend. Choose a room not above the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redsargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the waters of the Tyne, with great bars and views of some of Newcastle's best architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing