We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, friendly staff, will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We were a group of 16 and had arrived at the Premier Inn Quayside at 9.30am. Nothing was too much trouble, the girls on reception put us through and let us have the rooms that were available at the time.

One member of staff really stuck out for her friendliness and helpfullness, unfortunately i didnt get her name, but she was on the desk friday 26th in the morning with long dark hair.

The rooms were very clean and adequate for what was needed. My self and a friend had previously stayed in the Travelodge around the corner, big mistake, its awful.

We were made to feel very welcome and all the group said they would stay in this hotel again. Roll on next trip to Newcastle. X

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollyclothespeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay at our hotel was a good one. At Premier Inn we endeavour to give the highest level of service in all our establishments your feedback regarding our team members, and clean comfortable rooms is gratefully received and will be followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,727 - 1,733 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2010

Warm welcome at the reception though I did not have prior resevation.The girl at the reception did her best not to keep me waiting for long since the system was down the time I was checking in.
All the same I did receive a copy of my invoice via email which is a promise fullfilled - great job done there.
The room was clean as usual with everything well set.Only hiccup would be the heating whose setting needs adjustment.It happens to work intermittently leaving the room cold before it starts again.That seemed to continue even after pressing the adjustment buttons on the wall.

Checkout was superb and I will keep recommending this facilty to others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricktwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and helpful team members met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Reception staff friendly and gave useful information about facilities etc. Not so helpful beforehand on how to get there and gave wrong information about stairs between Millenium Bridge and The Sage - there are lots. Room was huge but strangely empty (had some of the furniture been taken out?) Bed comfortable. Clean. Good varied breakfast. Lena especially friendly and helpful. If travelling by car, the car park in the basement is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boglieburn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that the service received at our hotel met the expectations. Please be assured that your comments regarding our team member Lena has been noted and will be followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

I have stayed at the Premier Inn before in December 2008 when we used it to stay over from a concert the night before. This time I stayed with my mother as we had come on a short break to do christmas shopping and having enjoyed my stay last time, I decided to use the Quayside Premier again.

(Note to Trip Advisor; please can you put an option in `Family or relatives' in the travelled with pull down list, `family 'doesn't just mean children, for those of us who don' t have them or have travelled with another family member!!!!!)

I reall cannot fault the Quayside Premier at all, the staff are extremely friendly without being in your face and look after you well. Being two females staying in a city, they couldn't have been more helpful. Food is good, the bedroom was fine and we took advantage of the Meal Deal offer of £20 each which is very good value for money. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, my only slight quibble would be that our room was abit on the cold side but it wasn't unpleasantly so and we survived!

I am surprised at the negative review before mine, I didn't notice any stickers in the lifts and I think their complaint about the soya milk was rather OTT and bordering on taking the mickey. Why is it always people who are `food picky' have to moan about everything? Hotels cannot be expected to supply every different milk/product under the sun - if they want such an obscure thing as soya milk, then bring your own!!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2010

Thank you for you review. We are delighted that your return visit to us was an enjoyable stay, and that our hotel, restaurant and breakfast facilities met your expectations. Once again thank you for you review, we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We arrived to find car park full - they hadn't answered their phones when we tried to check so ended up feeding a meter - husband had to get up at 8 to do this. Were informed car park had been fully booked for weeks. Room was noisy, overlooking bar in side road, freezing cold (thermostat resets itself to 18 automatically despite freezing weather), not enough pillows (had to get more from reception). Hotel was scruffy with stickers stuck on the lift walls. Breakfast was unorganised - request for soya resulted in tiny jug being supplied which barely did 2 coffees. On top of this it cost £82 for one night. Awful experience we do not intend to repeat - as daughter is in year 1 at University we will be spending some time in the city, just not here. No good points. Avoid -

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Comfortable and clean, this was only let down by the bathroom - cold and draughty and with a shower that intermitantly sent scalding water for a second or two.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2009

Thanks for your review, we are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is good to know that our hotel met with your expectations ensuring your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Never-ending corridors, odd room arrangements and average breakfast - standard Premier Inn stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsterngillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2009

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#32 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Address: Lombard Street | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £45 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak up Newcastle's rich shipping history in the Premier Inn Hotel Newcastle Quayside. With stunning views over the River Tyne, this Grade 2 listed building is perfectly positioned for exploring the city. Get a taste of Newcastle's most popular eateries and buzzing nightlife. Tune into cultural events or attend a conference at the iconic Sage Music Centre. Watch the beautiful game at St James Park or the Stadium of Light in neighbouring Sunderland. Or join the runners at the starting line for the Great North Run. Then head back to our tasty restaurant before sinking into our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing