We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Sandman Newcastle
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$90
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$86
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$69
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$61
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (298)
    Filter reviews
    299 results
    Traveller rating
    154
    87
    38
    16
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    154
    87
    38
    16
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsflaming grillmetro centreteam valleyattached restaurantadjoining pubgood nights sleepmin drivevery friendly helpful staffcar parkgreat north runclean roomssat navhandy locationcontinental breakfastnight's sleepcomfortable bedeasy access
    Filter
    Updating list...
    196 - 201 of 299 reviews
    Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

    Booked late on a budget and expected something unspectacular. Very pleased to be proved wrong. Friendly staff at check and in the bar. Room very clean and all essentials in place. Dinner great value and served by pleasant friendly staff. Very good value and would certainly recommend .

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    1  Thank DSP1963
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2014

    Fantastic, could park my car right under my window, best night's sleep ever - clean, warm comfortable. Good value food in the pub next door, fresh breakfast served by attentive staff.

    No critisisms - will stay here as often as I can

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Matt S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2014

    Value for money. About 3 - 4 miles miles from almost everything to see/do in the Newcastle area. Attached to a basic restaurant used also by general public but good breakfasts and facilities for hotel guests. Does not appear to have a lift to the second floor in the hotel so guests with a disability or lots of luggage should check that they are on ground floor. Bright, friendly, welcoming staff do offer to help you with your luggage.

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank William M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2014

    Clean basic facilities, needs updating. Location awful. This hotel is on an untidy industrial estate. No-one should be expected to pay more than £50 for this stay which should include breakfast. However, the staff were excellent.


    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Joan M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

    hank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 December 2013

    stayed here three nights from december 6th 2013 its easy to find with plenty of free parking .We were met by the very friendly helpful staff our room was of the usual high standard with an extra heater in the room which we did use as it was very cold weather. The hotel is a two minute drive from the metro centre .We caught a bus for the city centre a short walk from the hotel for £1.90 .there is a pub next door where you can get a drink and a bite to eat .All in all its a good base for exploring newcastle from without being in the noisy city.

    Room Tip: our room was on the upper floor on the side overlooking the carpark and we heard no traffic noise at all
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kevin0s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews