We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“coming back”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff are extremely helpful but over bearing. the rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant food and service is really good, even though the hotel is close to a motor way its surprisingly quiet.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    80
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
116
66
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Outstanding service - all staff very friendly & eager to impress. Good size room which was clean, comfortable & had everything we required! Breakfast was excellent & again the service superb! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Quiet even though it is next to the main road. Easy access and the food next door was really good and the staff running the breakfast sessions were very good and friendly. Only downside I had were the Muppets in the room next to me holding a party until asked to stop

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M11V03B61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms smelt fusty and damp we had 6 twin rooms all of them had a damp smell to them but the restaurant at the side of the hotel was excellent good food and breakfast but we did not get a good nights sleep the beds where un comfy and the pillows where not the best so there good night sleep gurantee did not really apply to this one


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Booked this as very near the Airport (£4.00 for the Taxi to the airport). Booked early and got the room for £29.00 the other Premier Inn at the Airport was going to cost me £60.00 will let you do the maths.

Arrived checked in early evening the Receptionist kindly changed our room to a ground floor without even asking as said it would be easier with the cases.

Nice room and as usual for a Premier Inn clean and comfortable. Taxi booked at reception for our early morning departure.... all in all highly recommended and a thanks to the reception staff who were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExiledDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very good hotel, good breakfast next door excellent staff.
When we arrived there where a few stag and hen parties booking in, we thought we would have a noisy night, but we never heard any thing after we had gone to bed. Very good nights sleep, which would have been covered by Premier Inn's good night policy if there had been any disturbance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307GaryC307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Myself and friends stayed here for two nights the hotel was very clean and tidy and rooms are great and very spacious. Tim was on duty when we first arrived and was very welcoming and very helpful as are the rest off the staff we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsharlenex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
1.3 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Washington A1 M Northbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Washington) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#14 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
722 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Gibside Hotel
Best Western Gibside Hotel
#35 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Address: Lobley Hill Road | Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne NE11 9NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on the Team Valley Trading Estate next to the A1(M). For shops and local amenities Newcastle city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Newcastle South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing