We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene House
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$108
US$91
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$119
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,232)
    Filter reviews
    1,232 results
    Traveller rating
    952
    215
    38
    21
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    952
    215
    38
    21
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsafternoon teanoble suitegarden roomthe main housejunior suiteunderfloor heatingbeautiful hotelfresh milkwedding venuebirthday treatcity centresunday lunchwalk in showerfull englishfollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,004 - 1,009 of 1,232 reviews
    Reviewed 25 March 2012

    Good service and excellent staff. The room was not as nice as the last one we had which suggests that they do vary. Jesmond dene itself is a nice area to walk through. You are close to the Freemans hospital, David Lloyd racket centre, Osbourne road bars and restaurants. All in all thoroughly enjoyed our stay where I think you are treated as a person and not a number.

    Stayed: March 2012
    Thank FuntimeFreddy69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 March 2012

    I took my mum and sister for afternoon tea and absolutely loved it, perfect for a mothers day treat. We had beautiful coffee, tea and champagne. The plates contain sandwiches, a layer of scones with jam and cream, and the most beautiful selection of chocolate cakes and macaroons....wow! The waiter was very attentive and the quality of the food fantastic.

    I've been to jesmond dene house for meals before, as well as special events such as their food festival, chocolate tasting evening and jazz nights. Trust me, as soon as you drive into the car park, you know you are in good hands. It's magical.

    • Stayed: March 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank snowqueen75
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 March 2012

    We booked with Martin Randall Tours for a "historians'" weekend at this great hotel in charming Newcastle, and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in a park which is interesting to explore, and the house itself is filled with nooks and crannies, and lots of interesting things to see.

    The food was superb -- we took breakfasts, lunches and dinners -- and all were terrific. I loved the ploughman's lunch, and the breakfasts were great.

    We stayed in a suite in the "new house". If we go back, I will try to book rooms 3 or 4 in the main house -- they have nook windows and are charming.

    Room Tip: Rooms 3 or 4 in the main house.
    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kirochka
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 March 2012

    Been for dinner a number of times now and cannot fault the decor, service or food, it is all consistently outstanding!

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lozzafay
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2012

    I have used the jesmond dene house hotel to host a dinner for 30 medical people have had meetings with fellow collegues from my company.Also had on numerous visits european vistors with me.From the minute you walk in the door the service is first the accomodation and rooms excellent and the food just terrific.

    Room Tip: all rooms are different and all to a very high standard
    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank garry j
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews