We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,235)
    Filter reviews
    1,235 results
    Traveller rating
    953
    217
    38
    21
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    953
    217
    38
    21
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsafternoon teanoble suitegarden roomthe main housejunior suiteunderfloor heatingbeautiful hotelfresh milkwedding venuebirthday treatcity centresunday lunchwalk in showerfull englishfollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    946 - 951 of 1,235 reviews
    Reviewed 8 October 2012

    This hotel is a hidden Gem on the doorstep of Newcastle Upon Tyne, the rooms were well proportioned and were decorated in colours and materials that fostered a calm and relaxing environment.
    The staff were friendly and efficient.
    I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Roland A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2012

    We recently stayed for one night in "The Noble Suite" - wow! We had a fantastic weekend in luxury, including a lovely stroll around Jesmond Dene. Would definitely recommend Jesmond Dene House and wouldn't hesitate to return! Thank you!

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cattym3y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 September 2012

    Stayed here for 2 nights! Very nice hotel but some things need tightening up! Check-in was brusque and a little impersonal - credit card, keys, goodbye scenario! In face we didn't see this guy smile the whole weekend! Room 21 was fine but we had to chase for bathrobes and pillows were thin, poor quality. Tv minuscule - too tiny for room

    The highlight for us was the meal on Friday night - totally outstanding! Best meal we have had in ages! Room service breakfast was also excellent.

    Unfortunately our room was next to a bridal party room! Noise was horrendous for most of Saturday with children running around and shouting and lots of comings and goings with no regard for other guests - very annoying!!

    Overall though - a nice hotel in convenient location

    • Stayed: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank bertie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2012

    We were invited to attend a wedding here in August and the ceremony, service and catering were excellent.
    The main hall was the location for the ceremony, quite intimate but still plenty of room. Off from the hall were lounge and bar areas which meant you were not trudging through a hotel to get to anywhere.
    The food for the lunch was excellent (beef) and the canapes before the service were to both plentiful and extremely tasty.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michael A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2012

    My wife and I celebrated our wedding reception at JDH. It's hard to articulate just how fantastic this hotel and the staff are - Everything was classy without being pretentious or overstated, formal where necessary but not humourless. Abi ,the wedding planner, was superb and worked really hard to create exactly the kind of day & night we wanted - nothing was too much trouble and everything felt very personal and tailored to our requirements. On the day itself, all the staff were incredibly charming and welcoming, particularly Lucasz, who had worked closely with Abi to get everything 'just right' for us. We stayed 2 nights and everyone at JDH did their bit to make it a beautiful and unique experience for us. We have travelled and lived all over the world and experienced some very high levels of customer care, but nothing came close to JDH. Can't recommend this hotel and the people here highly enough.

    Room Tip: Well worth booking a room with a terrace, particularly in summer
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dan g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews