We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Newcastle photo, courtesy of flybe.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newcastle photo, courtesy of flybe.com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Newcastle photo, courtesy of flybe.com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rolfdb
Den Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“disappointing facilities and not very clean”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

we got a phone call in the afternoon telling us the apartment would not be ready on time as the cleaner had been locked in at another place. As a result arriving an hour later than planned the cleaner must obviously not have had enough time to do her job; the place was not very clean. It later turned out the hoover wasn't working so that explained something but old grime in the bathroom and very sticky surfaces in the kitchen cubboards weren't very pleasant and won't have had much to do with cleaning that day, more like lack of cleaning over a longer period.
I had to go to the shop to get some lightbulbs as several were bust and there were no replacements.
For a 2 bedroom apartment, sleaping 4, there was not nearly enough furniture in the lounge. Only one very uncomfortable couch would accomodate 3 people at most.
The second bedroom was so small it was nearly completely taken up by the bed leaving no room for any sort of wardrobe or drawers so all there was was a standing rack with some clothes hangers.
All kitchen utensils had to be washed before we could use them and then oven dishes were too grimey to contemplate using.
The secure parking turned out to be a 10 minute walk away in a public car park.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing really
Liked least: lack of sitting room furniture and complete lack of comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Dear Rolf,
I'm sorry for the issues. As it was a busy period, the cleaner can only do so much, and that's why we specifically said check in is after 3pm, to allow for cleaning. The hoover was only 6 months old (reliable Vax make), but it got clogged up and we did sort that out. I have also brought these issues up with the cleaner but it's a shame you did not raise these issues with me or Alison (property manager) during your stay, and only do that after your stay on this review. There are definitely spares for the lightbulbs, and we've sent the maintenance guy Paul around to check ALL lightbulbs specifically before Christmas. Again, we are disappointed that you kept quiet about issues and only told us AFTER your stay, even when you emailed me several times prior to your stay asking various questions including whether the apartment gets direct sunlight during the day - which I promptly replied. The number of furnitures are clearly displayed on the website, hence I'm not sure why you expect more furnitures. The sofa is what we've bought from a major retailer and it sits 4. As explained during your booking, this is a city centre apartment (I didn't build it), the lack of space in the second bedroom is compensated by the brilliant location. The secure parking is also shared with public, with a 24 hour guard on site, brightly lit and has CCTV. 90% of the residents car park is there, and it's also used by Jury Inn's guests. It's only across the road, at the opposite block (The Times Square car park), which again I don't understand why it would take you 10 mins to walk, and which means your statement is highly misleading bordering on malice. You were also allowed very late check out for free as your wife was ill - until you could board the ferry, unfortunately there's no gratitude shown from you too. Regards, Kenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is not a luxury flat for 4 people. One bedroom had only a double bed and hanging rail for clothes with no other facilities or room to move. The lounge carpet is badly worn and frayed at the edge which is a hazard. I picked up 6 open used staples from the carpet during our stay. If 4 people had been staying there were not enough dishes without having to wash then after every meal. The cooker hob takes for ever to heat up. I would have liked a plug for the sink and a kitchen roll as well as other items that would have been useful.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
I'm sorry for the issues. The carpet was frayed for about 2 feet in length on the part joining the kitchen floor which we are trying to get it repaired this week but because we were fully booked, it's a nightmare trying to sort out without disturbing the guests. This has just happened recently about a week ago. I'm unsure where the staples came from, but I'll make sure it's not going to happen again. The dishes are sufficient as we have 4 large plates, 4 bowls and 4 small plates. Anything more can be provided upon request but I'm unsure why you're complaining of having to wash after each meal, as there's a dishwasher with tablets provided. The sink plug was there, underneath the sink, but kitchen roll is not provided as it's self catering. We do provide washing up liquid, dish washer tablets, and sponges, kitchen towels, handwash gel etc. The cooker hob has one hob that heats up very quickly (as a standard built by the manufacturer which we unfortunately have no control of)
Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An W
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious apartment but under equipped”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Good location near train station and only a 12 minute walk into the city centre but we found it under equipped (no dishwasher or washing machine powder, no tea towel, no rubbish sacks, no toaster and no baking dishes). There were four mugs but one was horribly chipped. The wardrobe door in the main bedroom fell off its tracks. The shower curtain rail in the main bathroom wouldn't stay in place.

Having said all this the owner was responsive when we contacted him about the issues.

It wouldn't take much money or effort to make this a truly great apartment; more crockery and cutlery, and a couple of side tables and lamps in the bedrooms would make it more comfortable,

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Level of equipment and furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
I'm sorry that you felt it's disappointed. The dishwasher was running low, which we overlooked due to the very busy period BUT we did provide ALL those items on the day itself - even a brand new toaster (the previous one was damaged on the day before), and a new set of mugs, new tea towels (old ones were there, but you're not happy), EVERYTHING provided as per your demand on the evening itself (including coffee and biscuits). The wardrobe door was off its tracks (this is normal due to sliding mechanism), which itself was newly installed 4 months ago and was promptly rectified.
That being said, I find that your rating was a bit harsh, judging that you did respond positively on that day and said it's all sorted by us on that day you've arrived.
As explained to you before, we did not provide more than necessary because of malicious damages by our previous guests and we were happy to accommodate to your requests, which our property manager worked past her hours to keep you happy. Unfortunately this courtesy wasn't returned by you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.