We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality contemporary with comfort city...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped kitchen
The city view Walk in dressing room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen
The city view
Walk in dressing room
Ensuite bathroom and shower
Stunning view of the Gateshead and Newcastle Quayside
Beautifully restored stone built property
Quayside and Millennium Bridge at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality contemporary with comfort city accommodation”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed a lovely short break in this stunning apartment. I have lots of food intolerances and so it is important to find accommodation way with a kitchen I can use - this one was very well equipped, clean and the fridge and freezer spacious. The layout of the flat is unique and inspiring. Spacious and yet cosy due to well thought out lighting and enough heating that works in an open plan space. We found it very easy to settle in for a short break and perfectly placed for all that we wanted to visit in Newcastle - we walked to the Hatton Gallery, City Hall and the Sage. The flat was very quiet and we had a fantastic undisturbed sleep. Would love to come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This once "superb duplex penthouse is definitely showing signs of wear and tear”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of 5 friends living throughout Britain all of whom have turned 60 this year we have enjoyed several weekends around the country and after reading the reviews we looked forward to staying in Kenilworth House. The information we received before hand seemed good and we were given a telephone number to contact "Laura Bell"in case we needed further help.
The location was superb handy for local amenities and the neighbours were very friendly offering us advice on where to visit. However although we had booked for 5 there was only bed linen for 4- plenty of spare quilts pillows and towels but as some of them were stained we were reluctant to use them without linen . There was no response to our text or phone call which we sent on the Saturday night. On the Monday the upstairs shower leaked onto the microwave - on looking at the ceiling this had been patched up previously. This time our text was answered with an apology of not getting back to us sooner and a promise that clean linen would be sent that day but it had not arrived by the time we left on the Tuesday. Hardly fitting the tripadvisor information of " Luxury Eyption bedding and towels provided for all guests".
The kitchen was well equipped with some things but there was no instruction manual for the cooker so it took us sometime to work out that you had to have the time set on the cooker before it would work then came the problem of how to remove hot items from the oven no oven gloves or handle for the grill pan! And when the shower leaked on the microwave cooking became an interesting challenge. There was only one bin liner and 2 dishwasher tablet left for a 3night stay- we left the extra ones we bought under the sink.
Location was good, wifi speed good, company good and the appartment had obviously been luxurious at one time but it is now in need of some TLC.
We left a list of other items that we had concerns about but have received no further communication from either Grace or Laura despite further text messages. Sorry this appears as one big moan but as the fifth member had to sleep on the day bed using decorative throws we felt that it did not live up to how it was advertised and was not the end we had hoped to have to our around Britain 60th birthday tour.
Would recommend Newcastle in general, Escape, Uno's restaurant and theGolden Moon takeaway and that Grace and Laura think about their customer service and about updating this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect apartment for a short city break. The accommodation was very relaxed and contemporary at the same time. Fab views of the city and a short walk to great cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo Ann R
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a beautiful apartment, large, light, and airy. It is on two levels-a real bonus. The kitchen is a pleasure to work in and well equipped. The entire apartment complex is perfectly maintained. Most importantly, it is very quiet for sleeping with no traffic noise. We had trouble finding it, as well as the Tesco supermarket, which is nearby but not so near if you get lost. The streets around the apartment complex were confusing to us due I think to the several bridges across the river. I recommend that the owner provide some maps on the property web site. But we had a wonderful experience here. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubvine
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality apartment with great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Great location - easy to access on road from south, plenty of parking and just across the river from the main part of town

Exterior was stunning and noticeably clean, great views across and along the river

Interior was immaculate with great modern furnishings - had a very bespoke feel to it

Recommended stay if in town on this kind of budget :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Clsss Apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 4 from Holland.
The Apartment Kenilworth House was excellent ,can not fault it.
It was in an ideal position both for Newcastle & Gateshead, you could walk into
both towns in 5 to 10 mins. I would recommend it to both family & friends.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;