We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Byermoor Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2013 trip”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed there with a friend who was visiting her mother in October for 3 nights. This was the start of my trip and what a great impression I had of the UK. The reception we received on arrival was welcoming. Karl assisted us with our luggage which was a bonus. The room was a decent size and the beds were comfortable. The toiletries were lovely. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from and yes those mushrooms are good! The grounds are well kept and the views great. Overall a great and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
71
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here is September 2013, everything was excellent, very clean, great views, beautiful breakfast room and a super breakfast. Karl and Jacqui made us feel very welcomed right away. They were just great with ideas, suggestions and were kind and friendly. This had a Great warm, inviting and rural feel. Thanks for everything Rick and Denise :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickandDenise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just had another 3 night break at this wonderful b and b. We stayed with a couple of friends for a birthday treat. Karl,Jacqui and Edith our hosts could not do enough for us. The rooms are really nice with a well stocked hospitality tray. The beds are really comfortable and there are plenty of lovely toiletries in the bathroom. There is plenty of choice for breakfast,Karl does a great job. I am sure we will be back many times in the future to stay with this charming family. Great location for visiting many attractions.

Room Tip: We were in byermoor which overlooks the garden,you will here traffic noise but it did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gullane, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here 2 nights for a family wedding. Our greeting was very friendly, everything was well explained, and our room was extremely comfortable, with good beds, a nice view, an excellent shower room, TV and good wi-fi reception (free - large hotels please copy!). There was no problem about coming and going during the day, and umbrellas were available if required. Breakfast was excellent. Just take care exiting the drive - cars do tend to speed along the road!
Altogether a very happy experience.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms, but ours (Gibside) was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericmyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

.....at East Byermoor, everything was perfect. We received a lovely warm welcome from Jaqui Karl and Mum (lovely people). Our room was a nice size with a large bathroom- which had lovely soft white towels and all the toiletries anyone would ever need, also there were plenty of "refreshments" in the room including bottled water, The bed was comfy and a good nights sleep was had. Breakfast was delicious and plenty choice available. All in all this B&B is a fantastic place with superb gardens and wild life, could not fault it. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having stayed at the Hilton before we found this guest house by luck. Great guest house.gardens were amazing. Room was very comfortable.karl made us a lovey breakfast, his mother even gave us some home made jam thanks jackie. Karl couldn't do enough for us. Well positioned for central Newcastle and the Northumberland coast. Will definately go back. Lovely family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404SG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a lovely stay. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was lovely. The hosts were very accommodating and the grounds where the B&B are situated are beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. Many thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
1.3 mi away
Best Western Gibside Hotel
Best Western Gibside Hotel
#35 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
255 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#9 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
492 reviews
4.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
394 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
807 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Byermoor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Byermoor Guest House

Property: East Byermoor Guest House
Address: Fellside Road | Whickham, Newcastle upon Tyne NE16 5BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — East Byermoor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Byermoor Guest House & Tea Rooms. 4 Star Silver Award Bed & Breakfast Accommodation located in beautiful countryside, overlooking Gibside Estate and Whickham Golf Club yet only 3 miles from the MetroCentre and 7 miles from Newcastle city centre. Fantastic views, lovely gardens, ample car parking. Local bus stops at bottom of drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your East Byermoor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing